We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Local favorite for lunch and afternoon libation” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Grill

Coyote Grill
212 Elks Point Rd, 212 Elks Point Dr., Zephyr Cove, NV 89448-9800
775-586-1822
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 10 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
Price range: $0 - $10
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Zephyr Cove, Nevada
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Local favorite for lunch and afternoon libation”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

Locally owned and operated. Great luncheon fare, good bar in expanded premises with large screen sports TV. Serving staff are all friendly and service is fast. Consistently good food.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    11
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Castro Valley, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Gem in a strip mall”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We have been coming here for years and it never disappoints. The food and service is always top notch for simple and delicious meals and prices can't be beat. We make it a point to have at least one meal here during each visit to South Lake Tahoe!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“New chef=no clue”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We previously loved Coyote Grill. But the "new" chef at this time made the worst burgers on the planet and messed up our orders. Very bummed. Went back again to give them another shot but same results. Hope they can get back in the Great Burger game soon!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, Illinois
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Mixed review”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

Our family of six ate here on the recommendation of our hotel. Half the meals were excellent, but the other half were not done well. The poor meals were all burgers which were not prepared as requested and ended up not being finished by any of them. The other dishes were fresh tasting, flavorful and very good - all non-burgers. The people were friendly and made it up to us with some really good brownie sundaes - thank you. I think we could recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
115 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Above average bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The decor is interesting. The table was sticky, which did not give us a good first impression. The soup was excellent, the hamburger was above average flavor and dressings. The fresh cut French fries won us over. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Grill also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.