We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average bar food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coyote Grill

Coyote Grill
212 Elks Point Rd, 212 Elks Point Dr., Zephyr Cove, NV 89448-9800
775-586-1822
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 10 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
Price range: $0 - $10
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Gurnee, Illinois
Level Contributor
121 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Above average bar food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

The decor is interesting. The table was sticky, which did not give us a good first impression. The soup was excellent, the hamburger was above average flavor and dressings. The fresh cut French fries won us over. Give it a try.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
216 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 267 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

I visited the Coyote Grill in March 2013 to pick up dinner for my family. We ordered the largest cheese pizza they make, and a side of beans & rice.

We were very disappointed with the meal, especially for the cost. We felt the price was a little on the expensive side. The pizza was not very large in size, and the crust was very thin. Not much on the flavor side either. The rice & beans were very bland, and had absolutely no taste.

None of my family enjoyed the meal.

Service was a little slow, but the waitress was friendly. When we placed our order the restaurant looked busy which was probably the reason for the slow service.

I would not eat here again.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
Level Contributor
178 reviews
86 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Finally a good breakfast on south Tahoe!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013 via mobile

Great food at a great price with vey friendly service. We were so frustrated with our breakfast experiences in this area. Very expensive, mediocre places. Finally found out spot at Coyote! We will be back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great food at great prices”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Really good food especially the starters which are ll enough for 2-3 people. Everything looked home made.My daughter raved about the Ahi tuna salad.

Will definitely go there again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Local Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

Great Local food, spirits and music. Always see a local a the bar after a day in the water or on the lake enjoying the evening!

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coyote Grill also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Coyote Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coyote Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.