We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I loved this resort!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WorldMark South Shore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added WorldMark South Shore to your Saves list
WorldMark South Shore
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   180 Elks Point Rd., Zephyr Cove, NV 89448   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zephyr Cove
GreenLeadersBronze level
Thessaloníki, Thessaloniki, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“I loved this resort!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

My review is merely not enough to describe my stay at Wyndham Resort. To begin with, the resort was located inside the woods, ideal place for walking along the lake. The staff was amazing and very friendly, providing us with all necessary details about sightseeing and outdoor activities. Furthermore, when we entered the room, we were impressed by the large rooms and sunny living room with a fireplace, what could anyone ask for more? Also the rooms were very tidy, clean, private and very cosy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    35
    15
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
30
14
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Senoia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

We stayed at the Wyndham South Shore with our young adult son for a ski trip. He loved the skiing. The resort is close to the slopes, downtown shopping, and restaurants.We had a lot of snow while we were there but the resort and town were great about keeping the snow plowed. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arcata, California
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We spent 2 nights here in a 2 bdrm/2 bath third story unit. The condo was well equipped, nicely decorated and very clean. The twin beds in the 2nd bdrm. weren't super comfortable but the king sized bed in the master was much better. The only real complaint/observation we had was the noise...if you are staying on a weekend, don't plan on sleeping in on Sunday morning! The property is next door to a church....the chiming bells are a REAL nuisance! Monday morning we were awakened early by the garbage/recycling collection.

The expansive Nevada Beach is short walk away...a wonderful place for a swim, picnic, etc. great photo opportunites!

Room Tip: ask for a 3rd floor unit..the high ceilings give the rooms a feeling of spaciousness
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Stayed at The Resort at South Shore by Wyndham for 1 night. Unit was 2 BR 2 Bath, cozy, high ceiling, home-like feeling. We felt at home right away.... after an 8-hr drive through snow and rain from the Bay Area. Staff were courteous, pleasant and helpful. I had trouble removing snow chains from my tires, and a staff named Hector gladly helped me and even went under the car to untie the chains.... this was at 830pm.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
portsmouth
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2012

travelled here from a stay in vegas with my bf and we had the best time. Tahoe is gorgeous and i loved every second of it. we didnt ski or snowboard but there still enough to do when the weather is nice( we went in april) accomodation was spacious and homely. hve great memories from my stay here and would love to return with my children one day.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sacramento, ca
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
115 helpful votes 115 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

We have stayed here numerous times (we are owners here). We like the property very much. The rooms are large, well furnished, and well equipped. You have a full kitchen with coffee maker (and some coffee), dishes, flatware, glassware, and cooking utensils to supplement any meals you wish to prepare. We have stayed in the 3 bedroom units the last 2 times we have visited here. You can really spread out with a large group and not be in each others way here. Flat screen TV's are in the bedrooms and living room. There is a fireplace (gas) in the unit which also provides heat after those days in the snow (or cooler evenings). The other bonus is have a washer and dryer in each unit. Really handy to dry the snow gear after a fun day outside.

The property is spread out so that you are not on top of each other. The units have balcony's and electric grills if you want to bar-b-que outside (it just won't have that charcoal taste/flavor). The pool and spa area is large and several chairs/lounges are available (when its swimming season). Depending on which unit you are in the spa's may be a 4-5 minute walk but they are large and warm! There are 2 spa's on the property.

The "resort" also has a game room and 2 computers available for those who need to browse or catch up on their email. Each unit does have internet access but it is not WIFI. So you may be fighting for access if several people want to be on-line at the same time.

The location is nice. Just minutes away from casino's and the South Shore action. There is a Safeway store, coffee shop, and more in a shopping center accross the highway from here. Or head away from the coffee shop and head to the beach. Nevada State Beach has a large sandy beach area, bathrooms, and rental place for kayaks or other water toys. You can walk or drive here (you will have to pay the day use fee). It also has camping so this is a great location for those who have a large party and some people want to camp and others stay in "lodges".

You may be asked to go through the "sales presentation/owner review". There will be incentives to do this but it is up to you. We are proud owners and enjoy coming here every year. A quiet place to enjoy the Tahoe area. Good biking, hiking, and relaxing. Plus the air is so crisp and fresh up here!

The only negative may be the limited parking. We have never encountered a parking issue but I do know of groups who have several car and have had issues. Overall.... a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Ask for the buildings nearer the pool if you have kids and may want to use the spa.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
76 helpful votes 76 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2011

Our immediate and extended family stayed at this resort for Thanksgiving 2011. On our Wyndham owner's site, It is listed as "Wyndham South Shore" and is located in Nevada, very near the California border. It is on the road that leads to Elkpoint Country Club, and is a short (maybe 1/2 mile) walk to Nevada Beach, a beautiful state park with a great beach on Lake Tahoe. It is also less than a 10 minute drive from the gondola lift at Heavenly Villiage, and about half that distance to the casinos in S. Lake Tahoe. The grocery store was a short walk across the street. Though we stayed for a family vacation, the location lends itself perfectly for several different venues.
We had a 3 bedroom deluxe, and for one of the nights, we had 5 adults and 4 children (11-b, 11-g, 8-b, 6-g) sleeping comfortably in the unit. It had a king bed, a queen bed, two twin beds, and a queen murphy (with a REAL 10" mattress) in the living room. All of the comforts of home were present; full-sized fridge, stove, oven, dishwasher, 4 large flatscreen TVs, 2 DVD players, gas fireplace, and a small washer/dryer combo. The master suite had a jaccuzi tub, there were more pillows than we needed, extra blankets, plenty of towels (for both the spa and the bath!) and it was all very clean. On the grounds there were two hot tubs, either of which could have easily held 20 people. Each separate building backed up to hills / trees and it was very peaceful - we stayed in building 7. Though we were on the middle (second) floor, we never heard the neighbors. The elevators were quick and spacious, making unpacking/packing easy. We asked for (and got) an extra parking pass, and did not attend the "member update".
All in all, we had a fantastic time, and didn't want to leave. I would highly recommend this location for both romantic getaways and family fun.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet building in the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to WorldMark South Shore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark South Shore

Address: 180 Elks Point Rd., Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Zephyr Cove
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Zephyr Cove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — WorldMark South Shore 3*
Number of rooms: 110
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your WorldMark South Shore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Resort At South Shore Hotel Zephyr Cove
Hotel At South Shore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WorldMark South Shore, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.