We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Food and Outdoor seating!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Sam's Place

Sam's Place
611 United States Highway 50, Zephyr Cove, NV 89448
(775) 588-2844
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 10 Restaurants in Zephyr Cove
Dining options: Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and Outdoor seating!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

This little restaurant/bar was right across the street from our condo rental. Great food and service! Literally one guy was serving the outside area. Which got busier as we sat and visited and ate our food. He was on top of things the entire time. We have a large family and I really can't remember everything the girls(5) ate. However my husband and I ordered the pizza. It was so delicious! It's really the only photo I got of food, because I forget and everyone is usually mid meal and I don't want to take pictures of half eaten food. Cute little place, decent prices.

I have other reviews I will be posting and asked the girls how they enjoyed their meal and took photo's of what they ate.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    18
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Excellent Little Dive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Pulled in to the small parking lot and wasn't sure what to expect. Walked in and sat at the bar. There are tables and outdoor seating as well. Was greeted immediately and served a cold beverage that I ordered. Had pizza and salad and both did not disappoint. Pizza was great, salad was fresh and beer was cold. A lot of locals hang out at this restaurant. I got the impression that it was a local watering hole. Enjoyed talking with the locals and getting the low down on local happenings. There were some families with kids sitting at the tables and they were playing pool. They also had five slot machines. Fun little place with good food and a great vibe. Check it out the next time you're at Lake Tahoe. Less than 10 minutes north of the casinos.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, California
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Sams Place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Indoor/outdoor seating. Live music outside on the beach on our visit. View of sunset from there was awesome.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great turkey burgers and outside seating ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

Best Turkey burger ever! We were playing tennis in Zephyr Cove and ran across this little gem. It's classic rustic Tahoe, nothing fancy, but great food and service. My husband had the turkey burger and he proclaimed it was the best turkey burger he's ever had. I had fish and chips. Great service, wonderful out door patio, great food. If you are looking for an american grill that serves classic burgers and fries fare, this is the place for you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Don't miss it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

I would really recommend this place when visiting Lake Tahoe. Great nachos, wings, and burgers. Not too far from the casinos but you definitely need to drive not walk. Super friendly service and reasonable prices. Maybe 49 for a burger? I forget really but get the nachos and split it among two people. We did one of the times, do big guys and it was plenty when washed down with a draft watching sports on the tv. Highly recommend.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sam's Place also viewed

Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Zephyr Cove, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Sam's Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sam's Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.