We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Renovation!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Winnemucca Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Winnemucca Inn to your Saves list
Winnemucca Inn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   741 West Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445 (Formerly Red Lion)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Las Vegas, NV
Level Contributor
172 reviews
144 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 282 helpful votes
“Great Renovation!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We have stayed here many times over the years, when this was the Red Lion Inn, and the rooms were getting very "tired". The new renovations are so nice. We LOVE the "jacuzzi suite"...it's VERY large and beautifully decorated. Treat yourself. :)

Room Tip: Stay in the jacuzzi suite if you can afford it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pattyjo98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jackson, Wyoming
Level Contributor
358 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

As a place to stay going to, or from, somewhere else, this hotel is a good rest stop. Some of the floors (2nd) are undergoing a much needed refresher. Our room, on the 2nd floor, had had a facelift and it looked good. Some of the furniture needs replacement, but all in all, it was a satisfactory stay. One plus, is thats it's just a couple of blocks from the Flying Pig which has very good BBQ.

Room Tip: Ask to have a room in the recently renovated portion of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jimfromjackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Winnemucca is typically not a destination location, so it is great to find a hotel that's not just a "get-by" stay during travels between SLC and the West Coast. This hotel is very nice and a good value. I believe it is probably the only hotel in Winnemucca that has interior hallways. All the others seem to be outside entrance hotels/motels. The rooms are super clean and the beds have clean fresh linens and several comfy pillows. Towels are new, fluffy and plentiful. This hotel is part of a casino, and offers other related but minimal amenities. As a hotel, this is probably the best place in the city. The non smoking rooms are free of smoke and smell fresh, and the hotel is quiet and comfortable. I agree with other reviewers that my room needed a new shower head, but over all, this place is in great condition. Room rates are only slightly higher than most surrounding hotels/motels, but WELL WORTH the few dollars extra. Great hotel, great value and super clean.

Room Tip: This is a two floor hotel. I stayed on the main floor, and although my main window was blocked by a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tad D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vale, Oregon
Level Contributor
106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This hotel is the old Red Lyon Hotel. It has a small casino with slots only. It does have a very good restaurant with outstanding service, fast, polite, etc. The rooms are better than average and were very clean and provided a couple overstuffed chairs to relax. The bathroom was outdated and the shower heads needed replace from all the hard water. My co-workers also mention this. They left a comment/repair card on the room s desk but no pen to right on it. They handpacked the toiletries into a little foo-foo bag. No free paper or complementary breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank made_of_food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odenville, Alabama
Level Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Winnemucca is a small town and this place has it all for a reasonable rate! Rooms are clean and comfy. Casino area (small) is very clean and environment great to hang out in if you need to. Food is good and plentiful - a bit on the pricey side but good eating. Staff is great in bar/casino area.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CYNDIG901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland OR
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

This motel is part of a casino. The rooms were large and comfortable. I had a good night's sleep. Very quiet. Staff was very accomodating. Restruant on site.Good food with reasonable prices. No pool or free breakfast. Had an exercise room and business center. WiFi was slow. A bit pricey for this small town, but I believe this was due to a large number of miners who were working in the area and taking up many of the to available motel rooms. Located on the city's main street and easy to find.

Room Tip: No elevator, so if stairs are a problem, ask for a ground floor. Ground floor rooms are accessible...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Darrchek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chapala, Mexico
Level Contributor
213 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

Like most, we stayed close to highway. Very quiet. Easy, free parking. Free wifi in room.
Comfortable beds. We had two beds which cost an extra $10 but was worth it since one of us had a cold. Large room, great toiletries. We had in-room coffee and chose to drive ahead for breakfast. However, soup/salad bar for dinner at restaurant was excellent. Very fresh ingredients. The cream of mushroom soup was full of fresh mushrooms... how unusual! We only needed the salad bar. Didn't use the casino or slots. The smoke from the casino can drift into the front of the restaurant, so be sure to ask to sit at the back ( near the salad bar!).

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Winnemucca hotels
0.9 mi away
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
Candlewood Suites Winnemucca
#1 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 stars 90 reviews
0.1 mi away
Town House Motel
Town House Motel
#2 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.5 of 5 stars 255 reviews
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
#4 of 18 in Winnemucca
4.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Winnemucca
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#8 of 18 in Winnemucca
3.0 of 5 stars 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Winnemucca Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Winnemucca Inn

Address: 741 West Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445 (Formerly Red Lion)
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Winnemucca Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Winnemucca Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Red Lion Winnemucca
Winnemucca Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing