We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Rooms Slow Internet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Travelocity
and 7 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   921 West Winnemucca Blvd., Winnemucca, NV 89445   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn a $50 Gift Card
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Winnemucca
Write a Review

139 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    45
    67
    17
    4
    6
See reviews for
42
64
5
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Checked in late but still had great service at the front desk. Friendly and helpful. Very nice lobby, then went to the room (on the 1st floor as I had asked). Very nice room, Comfy Beds, everything worked in the shower, bath etc. Next morning at check out had a good quick breakfast with Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, Burritos, Pastries, etc... But the best thing? Before I knew i was missing a charger i left in the room the hotel called to tell me they had found it. WOW Never had that happen before. Picked it up on my return trip and was very appreciative for the call.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experiences at the Best Western Gold Country Inn. It is always gratifying to know that our performance was effective and appreciated. I am grateful you took the time to let us know of your satisfaction.

We were happy to let you know that you had left your charger behind and that you did get it back.

We appreciate your patronage and hope you will stay with us at the Best Western Gold Country Inn the next time you are in Winnemucca. We look forward to your return.

Sincerely,


Lydie Looker
Hotel Manager
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Winnemucca NV
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

By the churlish front desk woman, " we have a problem.." It was an interesting stay. The rooms are large, clean & decor pleasing. The "problem" was booking a king size bed with a dog in tow. Apparently the pet friendly rooms are queens, so our dour desks lady "upgraded" us to two queens. Upgraded, I think not. The hotel is nearly full with contractors temporarily living there. We had sewage back up into the tub, but was cleaned out & made right by the pleasant night maintenance man. Breakfast was premade breakfast Sammie's, but sent us on our way full with the addition of provided Greek yogurt & a banana. Don't let the front desk lady's attitude dissuade you, it's the best place around....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your cooperation in letting us know about our stay at the Best Western Plus Gold Country Inn in Winnemucca

Since your stay, we have added waffles, scrambled eggs, and sausages to our breakfast selections as well as fresh pastries.

The next time you are in Winnemucca, you will have to check our our new breakfast line and let me know how it compares to other stays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midway, Utah, USA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Weather forced us to find a place in Winnemucca. We were worried. The Best Western ended up being a wonderful hotel. The family suite was wonderful. 3 Queen beds accommodated the whole family. We won't be afraid to stay in Winnemucca anymore.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lydie L, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Thank you for your kind coments. I'm so happy we were able to accommodate you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pleasant Hill, California, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Since we joined the BW point program, we only stay in BWs. We have stayed up and down the west coast and Midwest. This hotel was priced the same but much much lower quality. Rooms smelled, "free breakfast" was minimal. Would not stay here again. Reflects poorly on the best western name

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Walnut Grove, California
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is one place that is well designed. The rooms are very big and well decorated. The staff is very friendly and accommodating.
They have a special with the casino next door for dinner and drink specials.
All in all this is one of the best properties I've been to in a long time.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn

Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Gold Country Hotel Winnemucca
Best Western Plus Gold Country Hotel
Best Western Winnemucca
Country Inn Winnemucca
Winnemucca Best Western
Winnemucca Country Inn
Address: 921 West Winnemucca Blvd., Winnemucca, NV 89445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 17 hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn 3.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN PLUS Gold Country Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.