We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Did Not Like” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Motel Winnemucca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Motel Winnemucca to your Saves list
Holiday Motel Winnemucca
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   670 West Winnemucca Blvd., Winnemucca, NV 89445   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Portland, Oregon
1 review
“We Did Not Like”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

My husband and I stopped here in March on our way back home to Portland.. It was late around 9:00 pm, we were tire so we didn't have much choice. This motel is older I'd say built in the early to middle 70's. The room furniture was worn out and the carpet was really dirty. The older heavy set woman was really nice but talked a lot. We're thinking she was from New York or Jersey after hearing her accent. The rooms were dirty and noisy. We were only there for 7 hours just long enough to get some sleep then we were back on the road, so it wasn't that big of a deal. By viewing the outside of the property, when we first got there we were thinking $40 - $50 for the room. We almost fell over when the lady working there told us $109. This is our perspective; you just don't get what you pay for anymore. Happy stay. we were So glad to get back home!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    37
    12
    3
    1
See reviews for
18
29
2
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Winnemucca Holiday Motel is a good place for an overnight stopover. Of all of the places along the main drag this one is as good as the rest and is excellent value to boot. We were driving from Boise to Mammoth Lake and this motel and town was a welcome break. No complaints and the service is very friendly and helpful. A pleasant experience a recommended to fellow travellers.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lodi, CA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012

Driving by you wouldn't think to stop here but I did because of the reviews .What a great little place . Wonderful friendly service .The rooms are tidy and comfortable Very clean- great TV - nice amenities --pet friendly --terrific low-price don't miss this one

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hobocamp
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

We overnighted here in late September and found it very pleasant.Comfortable bed and chairs and nice decor. Clean. Friendly staff. But what stood out to me were all the tiny extras that make a difference in a room.; nothing seemed lacking.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

We were looking for a clean value motel while traveling. We were recommended to this motel by our first choice that was already booked for the night. We had a long list of preferences, too and they filled all of them. I am allergic to cigarette smoke and also animal dander, so Tina booked us into 102, a newly redecorated room. Clean, quiet and a good breakfast. What more can you ask for? The convenience of being able to park in front of our room was an added bonus. Would stay here again.

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012 via mobile

Slept great will be back. good value for a family...

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

We chose the Holiday Motel based on the reviews on TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. We paid $99 which seemed like a bit much for the property itself but were pleased with our overnight stay. The room was clean and the bathroom was updated and spotless. What we liked most was the pool. It was very clean and refreshing. The coffee and cereal in the morning was a nice touch too! If we are passing through Winnemucca, we would choose the Holiday Motel again.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Motel Winnemucca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Motel Winnemucca

Address: 670 West Winnemucca Blvd., Winnemucca, NV 89445
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Holiday Motel Winnemucca 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Despegar.com so you can book your Holiday Motel Winnemucca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Motel Winnemucca Hotel Winnemucca
Holiday Hotel Winnemucca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Motel Winnemucca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.