We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CLEAN, FUNCTIONAL, OLD: still a good value!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn to your Saves list
Quality Inn
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1130 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Spearfish, South Dakota
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“CLEAN, FUNCTIONAL, OLD: still a good value!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013 via mobile

I didn't read the reviews before booking the room. We usually stay in Choice Hotels.

This Quality Inn is of a previous genre, frame construction, squeaky floors and thin walls.

We stayed on Valentine's Day and so did Bob and Evelyn in the room next door. They were obviously celebrating the day and I don't know what Evelyn wanted Bob to "Give" her but we heard her repeated calls to Bob to "Give it to me Bob".

To his credit, Bob held out for at least 10 minutes despite her repeated demands.

Despite the Aural Entertainment I'd stay here again.

The breakfast in the cafe was fine.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    24
    20
    19
    17
See reviews for
24
22
11
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013 via mobile

The Model T Quality Inn was dated and needed some work, but was ok. It was clean, convenient and located near restaurants. The room was average but had everything it needed. The beds were a little hard and had small, lumpy pillows. We were on the 1st floor so we could hear people walking around on the 2nd floor. Walls were thin, you could hear muffled voices in the next room and hear people opening and closing their room doors. Bottom line, it was OK for 1 night if I were staying for more then 1 night, I would go elsewhere. The casino restaurant was average, I would've eaten somewhere else if it wasn't in the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013 via mobile

Room was well worn and tired. My husband and
I have stayed in other establishments for the same cost of $90..00. It felt old.cramped and dirty. If all Quality Inns are like this one we won't be renting a room from you again.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clermont, Florida
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Smoke filled hotel, dirty and dingy, would not stay again - too expensive - would avoid entirely in the future. Casino smoke bleeds into everything and too much walking from door to room for a handicapped person. Breakfast voucher was for a few specific items of $2.00 off. Desk person was on a personal phone call when we arrived and did not hurry to get off of it. We have liked the Quality Inn's in the past - this one is from the 1950's for sure.

Room Tip: choose another hotel we will next time
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

this is a great place to stop when traveling on I80. Pam at the front desk was extremly gracious and helpful. rooms could use new drapes and tv's but overall a very nice place to stay. good restraunt and great casino for you to burn a little time in the evening

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012 via mobile

The rooms are scantily decorated, stained walls and ceiling, and minimal amenities (no fridge or microwave) all for $90.

On a positive note, the hotel attendent was very nice and helpful at check-in.

This hotel is not worth the price. I do not recommend and would not stay here again unless the price was significantly lower.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

My wife and I were given a room about the size of the bed. I am not joking! We bearly had enough room on one side to walk along side the bed. I had to enter the bed from the foot. The room was unacceptable! The manager thought is was funny! If you are smart you will stay away from this run down place. There are many more options in town.

Room 215

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn

Address: 1130 W Winnemucca Blvd, Winnemucca, NV 89445
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Winnemucca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 18 Hotels in Winnemucca
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in charming downtown Winnemucca Nevada, the Model T has newly remodeled rooms and comfortably sized hotel rooms. On site full service restaurant, pool (seasonal), and 200 slot machine casino round out the weary traveler's experience. Hope to see you soon! Newly Renovated Rooms include: Flat Screen TV, Fridge, Microwave, WIFI In room, Coffee Maker, Hair Dryer, Iron & Ironing Board. Free Breakfast Voucher for the Fill'er Up Diner! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Winnemucca Quality Inn
Quality Inn Winnemucca

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.