We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice rooms, Nice pool, Nice Casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
Save
You added Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in West Wendover
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Nice rooms, Nice pool, Nice Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

This hotel is about as nice as you will get in Wendover. We stayed in a double queen room. The room was nice and clean, but there were holes in the carpet...someone had apparently partied too hard before in the room. The beds were comfortable so all in all, the room was nice.
The swimming pool was also a nice way to relax. It was clean and large... they have a hot tub as well. With plenty of chair around the pool. The only downside, maybe they were doing laundry, but for towels were about the size of hand towels not a full size towel. So you needed about 3 to cover the chair.
The casino floor has your typical games and the dealers were friendly.
I would recommend this hotel if you have the desire to stay over night in Wendover and get some relaxation and gambling in. The staff is friendly and the rooms are clean and comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    133
    93
    56
    118
See reviews for
59
184
30
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Placerville, California
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

The rooms are quite worn and not updated. There was only one person at the front desk, so no assistance was available to move luggage, let alone help you find the direction to your room. Even the non smoking rooms smelled a little smokey, BUT the rooms were really inexpensive. If you're just traveling through Nevada, the stay is okay, it's just not a destination location!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

I love coming to the Wendover Nugget. My husband and I enjoy gambling and playing the tables. The drinks are amazing and everything is well worth the price. I have never had any problems with the staff or their rooms. I also love that once you have been there they send you emails and coupons in the mail! We have definitely used those a lot. Well worth going and enjoying yourself.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakley, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2014

Though the bed was sagging, which you could see as soon as you walked into the room, the room itself was very spacious, clean and pleasant. There was a jacuzzi tub next to the bed, which was very welcome after driving many many hours in a budget moving truck. The hotel was clean and spacious. The staff, pleasant and friendly.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

I always love coming to the Wendover Nugget. Their tables are great, the drinks are awesome, and well worth the price. I also enjoy hanging out at their pool. Never a downside to my Wendover Nugget visit.

Room Tip: Pool rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Have issues at times with being locked out but other then that amazing!! Kind and curtious. Will come back for the really good pricing that they have. I would like to whowever see better houskeeping and more happy front desk employees



  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

I enjoyed gambling and the lounge area. Had a great DJ and was able to dance all night. Didn't care for the waitresses, didn't come and take our order once and when gambling didn't see them once while gambling. We had breakfast at their buffet and thought it could be better.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in West Wendover
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino is Wendover's finest place to stay and play. Pamper yourself in one of our 500 oversized deluxe rooms, Jacuzzi suites, and luxury suites. Enjoy the hotel's spacious pool and hot tub facility. Other amenities include: Loosest Slots and Video Poker Live Table Games Grand Poker Room Sports Book & Lounge One Club Player's Card Free Shuttle Service- 7 days/wk Gift Shop Banquet Facilities Exclusively at the Nugget: Starbucks Keno Lounge Billiards Bar Martini Bar Cigar Bar Covered Parking Climate Controlled Atrium Arcade ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.