We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good environment” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino
101 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in West Wendover
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good environment”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Went to wendover for the first time. This was one of the nicest casino I've been to. Good environment and good service. Also is tied into montego bay which I thought was a great idea. Seemed like this casino was the one that paid the most as well. It was in a good part of town, wasn't to far away from others. Very very very clean

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    58
    126
    87
    48
    108
See reviews for
55
174
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Park City, Utah
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2012

Last min stay on a Saturday night. Both of the beds in room T448 look like they had been hit by a semi on the freeway. The beds and the pillows were very uncomfortable. Also the Tower has alot of building noise. Lamp in the corner had never been moved to clean. I will never stay at this hotel again. I would rather stay in my car for the night!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Hi there Coleta,

I am so sorry to hear about the discomfort you've had when you were here. Rest assured, we will use this honest feedback to hopefully improve our hotel as well as our services.

Thank you so much for the honesty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Murray, Utah
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here on Labor Day weekend to take advantage of the long weekend. We got the full tour of this hotel -- that's for sure. We started off in a double queen room. It was the cheapest room I could find when I booked the hotel room but my wife wasn't happy with it. The room was pretty basic but a bit long in the tooth. The bed was sagging and the carpeting looked old.

Being that it wasn't too romantic we asked and received a single king room. This was very similar to the double queen room but there was pealing wallpaper and a dime-sized hole or two in the curtains. Also it had the same sagging bed that looked like it was in need of replacement.

On a whim, we went to the front desk and asked if they had any of their deluxe rooms. The front desk was exceptionally good to us and patient and we got into an upgraded room. This room definitely had newer amenities, including a nice flat screen TV and a slightly less dilapidated bed. (Hint: The nugget should replace all the mattresses).

Despite the age, the bed was comfortable and the room certainly met our expectations. However, at about 1AM some young adults / kids were playing musical rooms and every 2 minutes a door would slam or they would make some noise. This went on for an hour at least and although they did calm down (around 2AM) it sort of ruined the experience.

Overall, I'd stay here again -- but I would definitely pay for the upgraded room ahead of time. Their casino is also pretty good -- featuring a poker room with friendly, personable dealers (and they have some nice perks for poker players), all sorts of table games and the slots are fairly modern. They also have a sports book located in the casino. Their staff was certainly courteous and went the extra mile in making my wife happy.

Room Tip: Pay the extra $10 and get a deluxe room, especially if you are picky about the quality of your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tremonton, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

We had a great time out at the Nugget for the Midget werestling. the stafff was friendly and very helpful. Loved it! the rooms were clean. The checkin times worked out great as we were traveling about 3 hours to attned the show.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

There was no cable in our room and we had to wait 3for hours to see if another room would be available ( this is for a Sunday night). There was no soap or coffee and the manager said these things happen.
The buffet was the worst we've ever had.
The big screen in the sports bar must be older than the hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We have watched this hotel get worse and worse over the years.Our last room was opposite the
klieg lights that illuminate the front-curtains would not close-no sleep.TV would not work,call the desk-no response.The negative list is endless!The owners are pumping all their money into fixing another hotel in town and letting this one fall apart!Stay at the Montego or anywhere else!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim M, General Manager at Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, responded to this review, October 18, 2012
Hello Lon B,

I am so sorry to hear about your unfortunate experience at our hotel. At the same time grateful for a very honest feedback, which I hope would lead to improving our hotel's physical appearance as well as our customer service.

Hoping that we could serve you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have been to the Wendover Nugget several times and were offered a free room, which we tool advantage of on 9/27/12. When we checked in the clerk wasn't friendly and was inefficient, had to wait quite a while. When we got to our room, the carpet was filthy and the beds were very old and hard. We stayed the night, but the next morning was horrible. We had no hot water, only one washcloth, and the shower nozzle sprayed directly up into the ceiling and we were afraid that the ceiling in the shower would colapse. This was a standard room in the west tower and was far worse than one that we stayed in a year ago in a different tower. Even if offered a free room in the future, we will never stay in the far west tower again. We were in room 506, and it was perhaps the worst room we have EVER stayed in. We would not recommend this hotel to anyone, under any circumstances.

Room Tip: Stay anywhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino

Address: 101 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 hotels in West Wendover
Also Known As:
Wendover Nugget Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Nugget West
Nugget Wendover
Wendover Nugget Hotel And Casino West Wendover, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Wendover Nugget Hotel and Casino to your Saves list