We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty tight” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Wendover Nugget Casino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wendover Nugget Casino
101 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV
(800) 848-7300
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction Details
Appleton, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Pretty tight”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

Casino was pretty tight. Didn't see many winners. Could not play long for my money. Not many people in casino either.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    5
    8
    4
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Draper, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay while Gambling”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

This is the only casino I have ever been to that you can walk out of your room and sit down and play within 2 min or less

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new london, wi
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“waste of money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Of all of the casinos in Wendover this was the tightest and the Red Garter (not affilated with the others) was the worst.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
33 attraction reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Good place to "Play"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been to this casino on several occasions over the past few years and always had a good time. Good slot play, food and shops.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“do not expect to win ever at a casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

They had a great little Taco place here that began with a T Her tacos were made fresh in front of you. They were really tasty and she was very friendly. I am so sorry I could not remember her name. Loved the tacos, tamale,tostadas, much more .filled my gut with tasty food.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendover Nugget Casino also viewed

 

Been to Wendover Nugget Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendover Nugget Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.