We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“waste of money” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Wendover Nugget Casino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Wendover Nugget Casino
101 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV
(800) 848-7300
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Amusement
Attraction details
new london, wi
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“waste of money”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2014

Of all of the casinos in Wendover this was the tightest and the Red Garter (not affilated with the others) was the worst.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    5
    8
    5
    6
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Good place to "Play"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been to this casino on several occasions over the past few years and always had a good time. Good slot play, food and shops.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuna, Idaho
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“do not expect to win ever at a casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

They had a great little Taco place here that began with a T Her tacos were made fresh in front of you. They were really tasty and she was very friendly. I am so sorry I could not remember her name. Loved the tacos, tamale,tostadas, much more .filled my gut with tasty food.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Airless & smokey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

There was no air circulation in the casino, the music was far too loud and definitely a different type of clientele at night!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slc, ut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like being trapped in a nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

Won a little money and they tried to ban me from the casino! Do not go here!!! I lost like $3000 right off the bat, then I ended up winning a little more than that. This casino must really be hurting for money!!!sealers were nice, but pit bosses are sharks!!! Feel bad the dealers have to work there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendover Nugget Casino also viewed

 

Been to Wendover Nugget Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendover Nugget Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.