We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to "Play"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wendover Nugget Casino

Wendover Nugget Casino
101 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV
(800) 848-7300
Website
Improve this listing
Attraction details
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
37 attraction reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Good place to "Play"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Have been to this casino on several occasions over the past few years and always had a good time. Good slot play, food and shops.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    7
    11
    6
    6
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kuna, Idaho
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“do not expect to win ever at a casino”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

They had a great little Taco place here that began with a T Her tacos were made fresh in front of you. They were really tasty and she was very friendly. I am so sorry I could not remember her name. Loved the tacos, tamale,tostadas, much more .filled my gut with tasty food.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Airless & smokey”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

There was no air circulation in the casino, the music was far too loud and definitely a different type of clientele at night!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slc, ut
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Like being trapped in a nightmare”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Won a little money and they tried to ban me from the casino! Do not go here!!! I lost like $3000 right off the bat, then I ended up winning a little more than that. This casino must really be hurting for money!!!sealers were nice, but pit bosses are sharks!!! Feel bad the dealers have to work there.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

I like to win and Wendover is the place. The people are amazing and friendly the food is great, and there is not place I would have rather have been.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wendover Nugget Casino also viewed

 

Been to Wendover Nugget Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendover Nugget Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.