We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YUMMY Mexican Food and $3 Margaritas” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Pancho and Willie's

Pancho and Willie's
Peppermill Hotel Casino, 680 Wendover Blvd, West Wendover, NV 89883
+1 800-217-0049
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Mexican
Restaurant details
Fort Pierce, Florida, Usa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“YUMMY Mexican Food and $3 Margaritas”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2014

We went to the cantina for dinner and could not finish our plates because we had so much food. I had chicken tacos, they had more chicken than the other ingredients so that was great. My friend had the carne asada an her plate was filled and came with sides of guacamole, sour cream and salsa. The $3 margaritas were soooo big it was like two drinks in one. Plus the chips and three different dips were brought to the table as soon as we sat down. YUMMY

Visited August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    3
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Magna, Utah
1 review
“First and last visit.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

What a nightmare. The service here is good but the food is horrible and overpriced. This food was literally the same quality as a very cheap frozen dinner. The beans had little taste other than salt, no texture, but it did have a crunchy skin and six tiny sprinkles of white cheese. The rice had nothing but orange color and was drier than the desert outside. The three dollar Margaritas were overrated Slurpees. Everything was served cold. First and last visit.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo West, Colorado
Top Contributor
110 reviews 110 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Went to have Mexican food, not available”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

We went down to this restaurant to eat Mexican food, they were not serving this type of food on the evening we went. They were only serving café food. Very strange.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good restaurant”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

I had read several good reviews for this place, even on Trip Advisor the day we planned on going. Most definitely the food portions were more than enough. Again, I think service could be a little quicker (most places service was pretty slow). However, the food was good. I had a spicy shrimp in some sort of red sauce and it was quite tasty. Couldn't eat it all however as would never have been able to enjoy rest of the night. Salsas (the three different flavors they give you) were awesome.

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kelowna, Canada
1 review
“Excellent atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Our dining experience at Pancho & Willies in Wendover was greatly enhanced by the friendliness of all of the staff. In particular Mariela Botello and Tony Pinelo made our evening memorable. The food was as good as the service. I would highly recommend giving them a try.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pancho and Willie's also viewed

West Wendover, NV
 

Been to Pancho and Willie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Pancho and Willie's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.