We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Romanza

Romanza
Montego Bay Hotel, West Wendover, NV
Website
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Washington
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

Always on the lookout for good pasta and Romanza's didn't disappoint . Fantastic lobster ravioli.
Service was excellent and the HD televisions around the room showing scenes from Italy, Greece, and France added a unique touch.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    33
    13
    2
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Gold Canyon, Arizona
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Atmosphere is very nice. Service was amazing.
Food was great. My husband had the filet,
I had the halibut.
Would go back any time!!!

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Manitoba
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Best dining experience of the trip. Great service and every single entree was amazing among the six of us.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seal Beach, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“superior food and superior service by jimmy the waiter”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

this is my second time at romanza's restaurant in wendover nevada inside the montego bay hotel-casino. this restaurant reigns supreme! you walk in and they have 20 televisions all over with live sites of the world. the feel makes you feel like you are eating in the best parts of the world.
my family and i had the privilege of having jimmy again as our waiter. this man is unbelievable, the suggestions he makes, the way jimmy prepares food in front of you and entertains you at the same time is great. jimmy really knows what he is doing.
jimmy also told us what we should have with our meal to make our dining experience a memorable one.
as far as the food goes, the shrimp bruschetta is world class, the shrimp our huge and the sauce is not heavy very well done by jimmy. the calamari was very lightly fried not heavy with shrimp in it as well. you also get a huge basket of bread with about 6 kinds of bread in it.
the angel hair with chicken is made to perfection! the noodles were absolutely perfect. and the sauce bursts with flavor! the chicken parmesan was a nice plump breast with a sauce that was full of flavor. the veggies are shredded which make it fun to eat. they are a nice sized prtion but are decorated with the meal making the whole romanza's experience fun. " thanks again jimmy from my family and i"

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

This place has it all. Good food, service, and atmosphere. We eat here every time we visit if possible. Only wish they were open 7 days a week.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romanza also viewed

 

Been to Romanza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romanza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.