We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room, surly service” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Montego Bay Casino Resort

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Montego Bay Casino Resort
Save
You added Montego Bay Casino Resort to your Saves list
100 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Wendover
Omaha, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice room, surly service”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2009

I have never been treated so shabbily by a hotel staff. When you ask a question, you are given conflicting information by the staff. No bell service or valet parking, desk clerk did not tell me where the luggage carts were kept or that there were luggage carts. I found them after I toted my heavy bag in from parking lot.

Nice room, beautifully clean. Great air conditioner. Small selection of cable channels, but most casinos seem to do this. No channel guide or guide to where the restuarants, pool, etc. located. Waited 1/2 hour for someone to pick up the phone and take my request for a wake up call.

Will not be back. EVER. Not impressed with Wendover at all.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

512 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    197
    178
    82
    38
    17
See reviews for
63
220
30
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (150)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2009

i went to wendover and stay at montego bay a year ago in march and it was a wild and crazy trip and had a ton of fun. So on our way to vegas we spent the night there again in mid july, and it got even better!!. Now they upgraded the rooms with new beds and baths and big plasma tvs. Staff was great and even the dealers were nice and helpful this time around, if u ever find yourself in or passing by wendover make a point of staying here....even a flight directly there is incredibly cheap. Its like las vegas with a small home town feel.

  • Stayed July 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle Area
2 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2009

Rude, lazy and downright smart alek staff and dealers. We were an imposition to them. Also no safe in the room. Horrible luck, didn't win a dime at our home casino. The Nugget was better.

Other than that, everything was wonderful, will be back but know better than to "interrupt" the staff for assistance.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ogden, Utah
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2009

We have stayed at the Montego Bay before, also have stayed at the Peppermill. We like to stay in the poolside suites. A real bargain for the quality of the room. The only complaint I could even think of is that it is a VERY long walk to the casino from the poolside rooms, but that is trying to find hard something to complain about. Enjoyed our stay and will be returning again!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boise, Idaho
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2009

We stayed in a room with two king beds. Hugh pillows, wonderful bed, granite counters in the bathroom. Excellent view. This hotel is managed in an excellent manner...anyone can tell!! The buffet was one of the best and the casino was actually quite generous!!
Hats off to this awesome place to stay. Easy parking and also the rooms have new flat screen TV's. You will not be sorry if you choose the Montego Bay!!!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2009

We took the Max Air trip from Mosinee WI. The flight was very nice and the stewardess were very friendly. The service was great.
We opted to stay at the Montego Bay. The rooms were very opulent. One person in our party goes to Las Vegas once a year and said there's nothing where they stay to compare to the rooms at the Montego Bay.
The food and service were very good and the staff was very helpful and pleasant.
The machines were loose enough to let you play quite awhile. My husband even made enough that we can put back in the bank what we took out for the gambling, plus he had some left over for himself. I lost, but for gambling as much as we did for three days, it wasn't much (just over $100).
Two other couples went with us and we all will be going back again in the future.
We also went to the concert hall and had great seats. We saw Colin Ray and the show he put on was very entertaining. Not that expensive and well worth the cost.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riverdale, Utah
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2009

Stayed in a Hot Tub room for my wifes Birthday. The room had lots of marble. Room also had a big screen TV. Very Nice. Nicest and most expensive hotel in town.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Montego Bay Casino Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montego Bay Casino Resort

Address: 100 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV 89883
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in West Wendover
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 552
Also Known As:
Montego Bay Hotel West Wendover
Wendover Casino
Montego Bay West Wendover
Wendover Nevada Montego Bay
Montego Bay Casino Resort West Wendover, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Montego Bay Casino Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.