We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wendover KOA

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in West Wendover
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Wendover KOA
Save
You added Wendover KOA to your Saves list
651 N Camper Dr, West Wendover, NV   |  
Hotel amenities
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

This is a Clean, nice campground, the staff was did a great job and very Pleasant. Tent camping was on sand and not grass that was the only thing, but still do able. They Did have a swimming pool. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

14 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    3
    3
    3
    4
See reviews for
6
6
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2013

Driving through the desert between Salt Lake and Reno, this is a good place to stop. Parking spots are gently sloping and are gravel. Walking distance to casinos. Wifi did not work at all. Requested another spot but was told 'no' because it was the only 50 amp spot they had left. Apparently there are 5-6 spots crammed together that are 50 amp so therefore there were 5-6 coachs crammed together while the rest of the park was completely empty. If you are considering this as an overnight stop it is fine.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Genoa, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Stayed here during Speed week at Bonneville Salt Flats and the place was packed. So, why don't the owners spend some of that non-refundable money they raked in to clean up the place. A little fresh gravel and maybe at least remove the weeds around the place. Some decorative rock in the planters would last a very long time and go a long ways towards making this place nicer. Also, some DG or grass in the dog run would be great. Pretty crummy and dirty for $55.00 a night. I have stayed in many much nicer RV parks around the country for less. Next time I will stay at the Nugget RV park. At least it isn't filthy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Thank you ! Cat, the host was very helpful with our stay. Stayed on way to California and then again a week later on our way back.... Close to casinos. Cat helped us get shuttle to and from casinos. Would stay here again. Nice clean large bathrooms with sh

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012 via mobile

We stopped here on our way to Reno from salt lake city on a cross country trip. We originally got a tent site which was a nice site. Backed up to a trailer park. Literally on the other side of fence. Not too big of a deal. Just didn't feel private for anyone involved in that situation.

It was about to pour so we upgraded to a cabin and were glad we did. It thunderstorms all night! The cabin was nice. Simple but just what we needed.

The koa is close to the casinos in town. And other trailer parks. Some sketchy people walk around but aren't a bother.

The showers weren't the best but got the job done. Get in do your business an get out. All showers are shared (coed) but each as a wooden door with lock. There was a guy fixing the shower while I took mine which made me feel a little uneasy. Maybe not best time to have someone fix shower when women are showering but it wasn't an issue.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vernal, Utah
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at this KOA in July, 2012. I can discribe it in one word. FILTHY! We could smell the bathrooms from the road directly in front of the office! The garbage cans were overflowing and so the fly population was so bad we couldn't even sit outside that evening. My daughter took her kids to the pool and came right back. The water was murky with a very disturbing smell. So glad we were only staying one night. We are KOA members and stay at KOA campgrounds often. Never been so disappointed in the maintenance of this campground.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed one night here. Friendly staff, spotless restrooms and showers, average camp store. Had a fenced area for Sierra to do her business. West Wendover casinos were right up the street from the campground. The casinos offered a free shuttle. Several Kamping Kabins. Small swimming pool, half-court basketball, nice playground and volleyball court. Railroad nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wendover KOA? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wendover KOA

Address: 651 N Camper Dr, West Wendover, NV
Location: United States > Nevada > West Wendover
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in West Wendover
Also Known As:
Wendover KOA West Wendover, Nevada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wendover KOA, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.