We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best service in wendover.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Steak House

The Steak House
1045 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV
800-537-0207 Ext. 36504
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Inside the RAINBOW CASINO in West Wendover, NV
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best service in wendover.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Ate there on the last night of a five day stay. After eating at almost every other restaurant in town. I think the food was great, the service was by far the best we recieved anywhere in wendover. It was a smaller restaurant and had a nice quiet atmosphere. The food was worth the money.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    14
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Boise, Idaho
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good food, not service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

Food is good, but a little high compared to others similar in the area. Best thing about it is a good selection of wine. Had good service 1 out of 5 times.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC Area, Canada
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great service and food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

7 of us went to dinner some had prime rib most had the mixed grill, Both were exceptional. The lobster stuffed prawns were great halibut was cooked perfect and the filet melted on your fork, Big portions good price great when we used our coupons.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Warm comfortable atmosphere. Seated in a booth at our request. Ordered Grand filet Mignon, grilled asparagus and a house wine. My friend ordered the Chicken Cordon Blue. We shared each others meals, gave her half my Filet, she gave me half her Chicken cordon blue. Excellent on all accounts, best food ever, steak cooked to perfection, melt in your mouth, chicken and cheese was paired to compliment each other.We used the two for on coupon, would pay full price in the future tho, the food we had was that good. Service was attentive, what I would expect. House wine was good, average. We will eat there again when we return, willing to pay full price, and maybe order off the wine list, not the house wine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Loved everything about this restaurant. Fantastic food and the service was great. Beautiful atmosphere and comfortable seating.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steak House also viewed

West Wendover, NV
 
West Wendover, NV
 

Been to The Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.