We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth the Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Steak House

The Steak House
1045 Wendover Boulevard, West Wendover, NV
800-537-0207 Ext. 36504
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Description: Inside the RAINBOW CASINO in West Wendover, NV
Los Gatos, California
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Worth the Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Warm comfortable atmosphere. Seated in a booth at our request. Ordered Grand filet Mignon, grilled asparagus and a house wine. My friend ordered the Chicken Cordon Blue. We shared each others meals, gave her half my Filet, she gave me half her Chicken cordon blue. Excellent on all accounts, best food ever, steak cooked to perfection, melt in your mouth, chicken and cheese was paired to compliment each other.We used the two for on coupon, would pay full price in the future tho, the food we had was that good. Service was attentive, what I would expect. House wine was good, average. We will eat there again when we return, willing to pay full price, and maybe order off the wine list, not the house wine.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

88% Recommend
    67
    13
    5
    0
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Edmonton, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Awesome food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Loved everything about this restaurant. Fantastic food and the service was great. Beautiful atmosphere and comfortable seating.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver BC
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great dinner!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Four of us ate dinner here one night of our visit and had great dinners. Steaks just melted in your mouth. Servings were plentiful, and we took advantage of the 2-1 coupons we got with our hotel package. Nice atmosphere and service was good. Would recommend to anyone looking for a nice dinner.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“HORRIBLE, aweful... disgusting”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

The other reviews must be planted. Seriously my husband and I made the mistake of eating at this place. Steaks were a 1/4 inch thick, fatty and full of gristle. Seriously?? $30 for a steak that wasn't even as good as Sizzlers. RUN! Run!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wendover, Nevada USA
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Love the steakhouse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I've eaten there many times and have never been disappointed! I've always had excellent service and the food truly is delicious!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Steak House also viewed

West Wendover, NV
 
West Wendover, NV
 

Been to The Steak House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Steak House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.