We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good choice in Wells.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Motel 6 Wells

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Motel 6 Wells to your Saves list
Motel 6 Wells
1561 6th Street, I-80 at US 93, Exits #352/352-A, Wells, NV 89835   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wells
Lancashire
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“A good choice in Wells.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

If you are looking for somewhere to stay on the I80, this Motels is not a bad choice. Clean rooms, friendly staff and a budget rate. Downsides are few, the noise during the night from the occasional passing train being the worst. Due to it's function as an Interstate overnight stop, some visitors leave early and can make some noise.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    31
    21
    12
    5
See reviews for
14
24
15
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winthrop Harbor, Illinois, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed here over the Super 8 based on other reviews on TripAdvisor. When we arrived, there were 8 people ahead of us waiting to check in. The one woman manning the front desk and the phone moved with the speed and urgency of a snail. It took about 45 minutes before I could check in. The room was small but that was expected with a Motel 6. When we got to the room I put my toddler on the floor to crawl around. Within 5 minutes, her knees were black with dirt from the floor. This was a cross-country drive and we stayed in a number of different motels along the way. At no other place did I have more than a 5 minute wait for check in or have to keep my toddler off the floor.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italy, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2012 via mobile

room was fairly clean. cant rate the sheets because we slept on our on. if you are in a pinch stay here if not find another.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USMC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012 via mobile

The rooms were small but clean. It is a Motel 6. If you want a room with a fridge, you need to request it and will pay $3 a day more. Free wifi - which is a perk with this chain. Heated pool, showers only no tubs. Room rates were good for what you get.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Puyallup, Washington
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

We stayed here based on the reviews from Tripadvisor. This was our halfway point in our trip. Next time, we drive the extra couple hours to Ely Nevada and avoid this place. The place is very dated. Pillows are as thin as paper. The bed feels and looks like it was bought in the 70's. The rug is from the 70's and needs replacing badly. Actually, I'd gut the whole room and bring it up to date with other motels/hotels. The walls are so thin you hear everything. People outside smoking and yelling all night. We wondered if we were alone in our assessment but spoke with 2 other couples after our stay and they said almost the same thing about their stay here. Unless they improve this place drastically, I would avoid it at all costs. Heck, it's better to sleep in the car then sleep here. More comfy, that's for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, Ca
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Seriously stay anyplace other than Wells but if you can't drive another mile than stay here. The woman at the front desk was helpful. The pool was refreshing after almost 10 hours in the car and 90 plus degree weather. The room was really small, sparse but clean and inexpensive. The biggest issue was noise from the trucks across the street where they leave their engines running all night. Ask for a room in the back of the motel if noise is an issue.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Falls, USA
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stayed here several times. It's a really basic Motel 6 - I've been in worse, though. Older place, small rooms, comfortable beds, NO FREE WIFI. This seems to vary between M6 owner/operators. $2.99 for wifi per day seems a bit unnecessary. At least they had free coffee.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Motel 6 Wells? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Wells

Address: 1561 6th Street, I-80 at US 93, Exits #352/352-A, Wells, NV 89835
Location: United States > Nevada > Wells
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Wells
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Motel 6 Wells reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Wells Hotel Wells
Motel Six Wells
Wells Motel Six
Wells Motel 6

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motel 6 Wells, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.