We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, new... Possibly haunted” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Silverland Inn & Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Silverland Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Silverland Inn & Suites
100 North E Street, Virginia City, NV 89440   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Virginia City
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Clean, new... Possibly haunted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

We spent one night here and were overall very happy with the room. It's probably the biggest and newest accommodation in Virginia City and we choose this place because I refused to stay at one of Virginia City's more haunted hotels. Joke was on me though because i definitely had a paranormal experience - I woke to the sound of shattering glass in our room and then felt like someone was pressing down on my chest. My wife, however, had a great sleep and unfortunately didn't experience anything paranormal even though she was the one who wanted to come to Virginia City for the haunted history. Overall Virginia City is a hidden gem and is definitely a great place to visit for a day trip or spend the night. YWDI

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Thank you for selecting the Silverland for your recent stay in Virginia City and for recommending to others to come visit our town. We apologize for the "extra" haunted amenity provided and do our best to keep the hotel as a "ghost free" zone to provide our town's visitors an alternative to a haunted bedtime experience. We hope your next visit will be devoid of a paranormal experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    28
    6
    1
    7
See reviews for
17
34
3
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Nipomo, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Silverland Inn 3 times and will be going back this weekend for the Police Memorial Parade 5/2/14. The setting is so idyllic and peaceful I look forward to just getting to the hotel not to mention the reason for the trip. The staff has always been professional and friendly. The rooms are very clean and reasonable. I can't say enough good about our experience and will always stay at this hotel on return trips.

Room Tip: The back of the hotel has a beautiful view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Thank you very much for your wonderful review. On the behalf of the management of staff of the Silverland Inn & Suites we extend our sincere appreciation for you choosing our hotel for your accommodations while visiting Virginia City and look forward to next stay with us.

Thank you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri Valley, Iowa
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Iwent t Virginia City wth afriend and hasan amazing time. It is a quiet little town nestled in the hills. The room was clean and the front desk clerk was very friendly. I stayed in the Abraham Lincoln Suite with a great view and hot tub in the room! I will definitaly go back!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portola, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Stayed here on 1/4/14 while attending a wedding. Hotel was great...clean and staff very cordial!! Will stay there again and recommend to family and friends. Indoor pool and hot tub nice especially
During the winter months.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, General Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, January 10, 2014
Susan,

Thank you for such a nice review of our property and for taking the time to comment on our property. We appreciate your patronage and thank you for staying with us. As a token of our appreciation, please print a copy of this response and present it upon check-in the next time you visit and we'll take 10% off your daily room rate.

Thank you again!

Robert A. Steiner
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Las Vegas, Nevada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

A friend and I stayed at the Silverland following a nearby trail race in Lake Tahoe. We chose to stay in Virginia City prior to leaving the area to do some sightseeing. We arrived to the Silverland around 7pm or so and the lady at the front desk got us checked in pretty quickly. We had a first floor room overlooking the parking lot. It was roomy and appeared to be pretty well cleaned.

The property had a gym and a pool, but we didn't make use of either. They also had some food available for purchase, which was nice since food options are a bit limited at night in the city (although, the lady at the front desk said they were getting rid of the food). We did partake in the continental breakfast in the morning. It was pretty standard fare, but was adequate for our needs.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novato, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Very comfortable stay at the Silverland. Very friendly check in process, and generally had a very nice stay. Decent continental breakfast - nothing fancy, but adequate. Very nice being able to walk to the main street ("C" Street) but far enough away from all the noise and traffic. Beautiful view over the canyon, too! Next time we'll bring our swimsuits to swim in the indoor pool - it looked great!
Parking lot noise might be an issue if the hotel was really crowded, but luckily it was pretty empty, so having the parking lot right outside our window wasn't an issue.

Would definitely stay again - unless we go for something a bit more haunted, next time...

Room Tip: Would probably be really nice if you could get a room on the other side of the parking lot - and it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here 2 years ago and because we had a great experience, we stayed here again. They have a nice continental breakfast, rooms are clean, staff is really nice and accommodating. It's close enough to the main part of town without actually being on the main drag (just down the hill and over a bit from the Bucket of Blood Saloon).

They have wild horses roaming all over the property, which made for great photographs!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robert S, Manager at Silverland Inn & Suites, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Thank you for staying at the Silverland Inn & Suites and for your review. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay and sincerely hope you return to our community in the near term. Please contact me at robert@silverlandusa.com, mention your review, and I'll be more than happy to send you a token of our appreciation.

Thanks again!

Robert
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silverland Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silverland Inn & Suites

Address: 100 North E Street, Virginia City, NV 89440
Location: United States > Nevada > Virginia City
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Virginia City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Silverland Inn & Suites offers 66 guest rooms and suites with whirlpools that are the most comfortable and affordable in Virginia City, Nevada. Featuring our unique brand of hospitality and service, guests will enjoy rooms with king or queen beds, free WiFi, snack and beverage machines, laundry facilities, a heated indoor pool with whirlpool, a fitness center, business center, free parking, gift shop, and a fine list of standard amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz so you can book your Silverland Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silverland Hotel Virginia City
Silverland Inn And Suites
Ramada Virginia City
Virginia City Ramada

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silverland Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.