We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Baked Goods” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Virginia City Baked Goods

Virginia City Baked Goods
32 North C Street, Virginia City, NV
775.847.4700
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #12 of 21 Restaurants in Virginia City
Cuisines: Bakery
Restaurant details
Prescott
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Baked Goods”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

Great "home made" baked goods. Expensive prices, as would be expected in a tourist area. A nice stop for a quick breakfast, but not a dining establishment.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    2
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Paulden, Arizona, United States
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Fresh, Fresh, Fresh”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Great bakery & everything was fresh and very good. Not too bad on prices considering they are in a tourist trap town. I'd highly recommend.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodland Hills, CA
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Local Bakery”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great early place to pick up a cup of coffee and pastery.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fallon, Nevada
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Puff Cinnamon Twist”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2012

they were a little expensive but worth every penny! I had to go back and buy three more! everything looked so good but these reminded me of when I was a young pup and my dad used to make them... it has been forever since I had one... so much for having just one - huh?

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Incline Village, Nevada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2012

Located next to the Silver Queen hotel, it's pretty much the only thing in town open before 9 am. We had coffe and cinnamon rolls....good stuff and inexpensive!

Visited May 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Virginia City Baked Goods also viewed

 

Been to Virginia City Baked Goods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virginia City Baked Goods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.