We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tons of Great Fun and Great Music” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bucket of Blood Saloon

Bucket of Blood Saloon
1 South C Street, Virginia City, NV 89440
775-847-0322
Improve this listing
Attraction details
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Tons of Great Fun and Great Music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

David John and his band play 4 hour sets on weekends, we found them totally by accident, and had a "bloody" great time. We are going back this October for more fun.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    19
    4
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redding, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Too Popular”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

We were told to visit one of the oldest saloons in the West. The unfortunate thing was that it was the time we locals dress up in the Western attire and "hang out" with the live band. The atmosphere was incredible.....but abolutely just enough room to walk in...and walk out. Would love to visit on an "off day". This should have been a quiet day....some snowflakes coming down..about 20 degrees....but it was the liveliest place in town. Of course the whole city is a place you have to visit.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jerome, Arizona
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Always a great place to Visit!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

We always stop at the Bucket of Blood Saloon when we are in Virginia City. One of the two brothers (sometimes both) that own the place are usually there and are super friendly. The place is loaded with antiques and the atmosphere is great! Usually good entertainment going and the bartenders are super friendly. We don't drink much at all but always stop in for one while in town!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Top Contributor
125 reviews 125 reviews
62 attraction reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
“Best place in Virginia City”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

We got lucky with our visit in November. The weather was mid sixties and the crowd was light. We got to the Bucket of Blood early and got a seat at the bar. We were fortunate enough to have the Comstock Cowboys playing the day we were there too. Such a fantastic town with people who still talk, dress and act like they are in the old wild west. Do stop by, ya hear!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Cool visit, kids are impressed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Worth a stop. Our kids thought this was a neat place, its name and its decor. They enjoyed the stop and we had some good burgers too.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bucket of Blood Saloon also viewed

 

Been to Bucket of Blood Saloon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bucket of Blood Saloon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.