We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not good” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Lobster Buffet

Lobster Buffet
Boomtown Hotel and Casino, 2100 Garson Rd, Verdi, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 13 Restaurants in Verdi
Cuisines: Seafood
Restaurant details
Wisconsin
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
153 helpful votes 153 helpful votes
“Not good”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

The lobster is horrible and I love lobster. Not sure it is even lobster it tastes so bad. I have no clue why people get excited about this buffet. The balance of the food is marginally ok at best. I suggest go somewhere else!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2
    2
    1
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Antioch, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“average”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013

well what can i say food is ok just average... but dont try the chocolate cake i wouldn't even call that chocolate cake seems to me they put out day old deserts and the one i tried was by far day old and very dry and you cant even taste the chocolate. i had to spit it out onto a napking. hilarious if they call themselves chefs.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
1 review
“I love lobster the best in boomtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I'm from Modesto ca I like boomtown
My family love the lobster and
I like the rooms and play
Love love
Love love

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“The lobster is horrible...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

The lobster was like eating rubber bands. No one had more than one and some didn't finish one. We have cooked lobster dinner for my sons birthday forever, we took a break 1 year and never again. Fast food would be better. Buy and cook your own or go somewhere that is not massed produced. I only gave a rating up to 2 because the salad bar was nice and the servers were great.

  • Visited November 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, Nevada, United States
1 review
“Lobster Buffet...Never again!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

I can't rate the food because there is no minus ten! Food was terrible...overcooked, cold and plain bad! Will never return! We spent $145.00 on this meal (should have gone to the Sizzler which is much bettter).

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lobster Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lobster Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.