We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant holiday” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Ridge Tahoe

Save Saved
You added The Ridge Tahoe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
The Ridge Tahoe
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   400 Ridge Club Dr., P.O. Box 5790, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 hotels in Stateline
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Brilliant holiday”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2014

The room was amazing, the views were beautiful, the food was fantastic and the staff were superb! Nothing was too much for them. Loved every minute of it! The monorail on to the slopes and the free bus to town made skiing and sight seeing perfect.

Stayed February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

403 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    120
    156
    52
    44
    31
See reviews for
161
134
6
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

We stayed here over Thanksgiving week in a 2-bedroom condo. We were very impressed with the amenities and friendly staff. The management here seems to have thought of everything to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. The condo is a bit small but we loved the fireplace and amazing views out all of the windows. They have a kids club that is free to guests. Each child can go for 2-hours each day. Our 4- year old loved it! She made crafts, played and made friends. The fact that this does not come at an extra cost is amazing. It was even open Thanksgiving day for pancakes and PJs!
Our only complaint was that we wished the restaurant onsite had been open. It closes on the off-season so was literally opening the week after Thanksgiving. We thought it would've made sense for it to be open the whole holiday week. The resort is remote and way up on the mountain so more dining options on-sight would be great. There is a sandwich and Starbucks coffee shop that was amazing. The gentleman working there was fantastic and so engaged. The indoor pool was fun and each building has an indoor and outdoor hot tub which was great for relaxation! I also had a massage in the spa which was excellent.

Stayed November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2014 via mobile

#TheRidge Hospitality is currently amazing at the The Ridge Resort ! It is definitely one place to visit and stay at Lake Tahoe. Right now I feel at home in winter wonderland. I am typically a tropical person but this place is as cool as my travels in Europe. I hope to return on family birthday adventures. We are staying here now in a newly renovated resort in Stateline, Nevada. Thank you also moms birthday is great and the snow is awesome but this years draught is questionable...

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, California
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

This resort really does have it all. We stayed a week and really enjoyed our time during ski season. The only real challenge to this property is the location. It can be nearly impossible to get back/forth to town if you want to have a couple of drinks. I'm not one to drink & drive, so waiting for shuttles/taxi cabs was my only option. I really think that the Ridge should set up their own shuttle for its guests.

The room was great, the view phenomenal, super close to ski resort (although not really ski in/out), and great staff. They even came by on non-cleaning days to check if we needed extra linens!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2014

This was our second trip to the Ridge Tahoe and we stayed in the Cascade building. The two bedroom apartments are large, clean, and comfortable. We had a plethora of towels and mid week housekeeping service. While the Cascade building is not luxurious, it met our needs and we were comfortable. On Friday night, we had trouble with our shower and maintenance arrived within 15 minutes to fix the problem and we received a follow-up phone call. On the sixth floor, there are two nice hot tubs one indoor and one outdoor that are well maintained. Know ahead of time that you do require a car if you want to drive to other Heavenly runs or into South Lake Tahoe. I would not call the Ridge ski in and out but it is a short shuttle ride or car trip down to the Stagecoach lift. As the snow is poor this year, Stagecoach may be closed on some days. The lodge staff are pleasant and we encountered no pressure for a timeshare presentation. If you are looking for the luxury resort experience, this is not the place for you. If you want a convenient ski condo and are not interested in spas or night life every night, you'll have a good time. I hope snow arrives soon.

Room Tip: The upper floors offer a great view. We had no problem with noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stateline
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We had to ask to be moved to another room because the door between our room and the one next door provided no buffer for sound. We could hear every single word spoken next door. The room we were transferred to was nice but we had only one set of towels and no coffee and no shampoo. I won't stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

First let me start with the good things.. The 2 bedroom apartment is HUGE. It has a really equiped kitchen with Sleep number beds, bathtube, a large living room and is a very very cozy place. Childrens loved the room !

Also a few miles ( maybe 10 ) from the hotel is the city of south lake with a lot of good restaurants, supermarkets, gas stations etc..

What I did not liked.
The hotel should be a ski in / ski out place. The lift that takes skiers to the mountain is broken with no estimates to be fixed. 2nd. The hot pool is not hot... It was actually cold, 3rd There wasn't much snow this year so the trails are ICY.. If you haven't payed your vacation go somewhere else if you want good ski Conditions ( January 12th -2014 now)..

Room Tip: If you have kids DEFINETELY go to the 2 bedroom apartment...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Ridge Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ridge Tahoe

Address: 400 Ridge Club Dr., P.O. Box 5790, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Ridge Tahoe 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ridge Tahoe sits high atop the Sierra's at 7,300 feet above sea level. Views are of the Carson Valley some 3,000 feet below and of the mountains. The property is spread out over 11 acres and connects with Heavenly Valley's Nevada, Stagecoach Lodge. Our on-site skier express lift provides free transportation directly to the stagecoach lift. Shuttle service is provided at no charge to and from the casino's in Stateline. Our property offers two bedroom suites, sleeping 6-8, one bedroom suites, sleeping four and deluxe hotel units, sleeping 2-4 guests. All two and one bedroom suites have full kitchens and fireplaces. Our 45,000 sq. feet clubhouse is the center piece of the resort where guests can enjoy all the amenities of a full service resort. Spa, Recreation, dining, deli, market place, concierge services, business center, full fitness center, 4 tennis courts (one in-door), two swimming pools (one in-door), BBQ's, Ping pong, full kids club program, guided hikes, rock climbing, snow shoeing and much more! The best part of the Ridge Tahoe is our people, we care very much about our guests and their vacation experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your The Ridge Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ridge Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Ridge Tahoe Hotel Lake
The Ridge Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Ridge Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.