We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Casino, Hotel, and Restaurant ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Inn and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Lakeside Inn and Casino to your Saves list
Lakeside Inn and Casino
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   168 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
$89 Steak & Lobster Offer
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Casino, Hotel, and Restaurant ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

I love this place! We had a great, spacious room, and always enjoy eating at Timbers. Here they treat us like family. A nice casino floor with games we like. Not to mention a great pool! We were asked if we wanted cocktails 1minute after we arrived and never had to look around for help with machines. The craps table has some of the best odds we've played in Tahoe!

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    71
    27
    15
    18
See reviews for
37
72
4
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Surprise, AZ
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

We don't gamble much and we really did not use the Casino at all except for dining and we were quite satisfied with the food. We were on a long trip and just not up to searching around the area for other restaurants as we would normally do but were surprised at the dinners we did get right there at the hotel. The gaming area was very smokey when we got there but the restaurants did not have any smell of smoke which was surprising. We stayed in one of the out buildings that was totally non-smoking and the room was dated but quite comfortable. The view out the back left a lot to be desired but the cool air and spell of the pines made that go away fast. Bottom line, very comfortable and a good deal at $79/nt not inclu taxes. Stayed there 22-24 Jul 2014.

Room Tip: IF you are a non smoker make sure you get the building that is 100% smoke free. We were in room 11...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2014

For years we've wanted to stay at The Lakeside Inn and Casino. We finally had the opportunity when our Time Share didn't have any rooms available for the dates we needed. The rooms were rather pricey and although well furnished and supposedly clean, they were at best average. Killed a critter in the middle of the first night that was crawling over my arm. The acoustics were fairly good except for the poor man who could not access his room sometime between 11-12 pm. His card key apparently was not working. We had problems earlier with our key card not activating entrance to our room. The desk clerk mentioned something about those locks in that section needing their batteries replaced. So after recalibrating the card key, we finally got it to unlock the door. We've been coming to Tahoe for years and usually have breakfast at The Lakeside Inn. They've always served great breakfast. The next morning we woke up and headed off to breakfast at The Timbers. They apparently have cut their staff because they only seemed to have a couple servers on duty to handle the entire restaurant. While we waited for our breakfast the man at the table next to ours leaped up and one of the bus boys went to eliminate something crawling on the floor nearby. A few minutes later we overheard the men talking about the critter. It was a Cockroach. I realize The Lakeside Inn has been there since the dawn of man, but don't they ever close it down for fumigation periodically? Seriously. We thought it was highly overpriced for the lack of amenities offered. After this stay it would be safe to venture that we won't be likely to return, even for breakfast.

Room Tip: Don't bother staying here, unless you don't care about quality or amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Culver City, California
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

I really enjoyed staying in this hotel. The casino was clean (but smallish) and the room was just right. Loved the custom Tahoe paintings in the room and the log-cabin style furniture.

I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

The Timber House restaurant food is amazing. My party of eight was quickly seated and served. Everyone raved about the food and there were no complaints except for one steak which not served at the temperature requested. It was promptly corrected. I honestly expected less given the price for the steak and lobster special @ $14.95.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We chose this hotel because it is not so big and overwhelming as some of the hotels in stateline.
It has a western motif throughout. The rooms are clean and adequate. My husband liked the lighting. Don't take room 150. There is an electrical box adjacent to the room which emits a humming sound. It kept my husband up all night. They were very nice about moving us to a quieter location. We ate dinner in the hotel restaurant. Food was very tasty and service was good.
Breakfast in the hotel restaurant was good also. It has a small casino. It is an old hotel but is well maintained. If you don't like old places, you might not like it. Location is good. You can walk about 1/2 mile to the California/Nevada border where the larger hotels are located.

Room Tip: Don't take room 150. See review. Most rooms are away from the highway, so should not be a prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Luis Obispo, CA
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We were drawn in for the $17.99 special which I got. My spouse got the $34.95 Prime Rib dinner which was fantastic! We both loved the food and service. We went back two nights later and got the same thing. They do a great job at their restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lakeside Inn and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lakeside Inn and Casino

Address: 168 Hwy 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lakeside Inn and Casino 3*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lakeside Inn offers accommodations of superior value and uncommon comfort, run by the friendliest staff in Tahoe. We stand ready to do whatever it takes to ensure your stay is an enjoyable one. At Lakeside Inn, guests find a Tahoe style and décor that sets us far apart from other casino accommodations. From the Front Desk and Lobby to the rooms, guests are reminded of the rich logging, mining, and recreational heritage that is Tahoe's alone. Newly refurbished rooms are unique and full of character. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Lakeside Inn and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lakeside Hotel Stateline
Lakeside Inn Casino
Lakeside Inn And Casino Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Inn and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.