We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Thai ever!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai One On

Thai One On
292 Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
775-586-8424
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 47 Restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Best Thai ever!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

The sort of restaurant you have to be recommend to because you wouldnt think it special from the outside. Food is excellent: Everything made to order with really fresh ingredients. Coconut soup can be made to any choice of hot, medium or mild. We had mild and still very tasty. Main meals far too much for one person. Staff friendly. A choice of Thai beers but no wine on the menu. I think you could take your own and pay corkage - but phone to check that. This place was busy on a Tuesday evening. Says it closes early but they stay open if they have customers.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    18
    1
    6
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
West Monroe, LA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Thai Food - Great Prices - Great Portions”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I don't eat Thai food very often, and this was my wife's first time. She was apprehensive, as she didn't know if she would like it or not. She got the Thai fried rice with chicken and added shrimp - she loved it! The Pad Thai was very good as well. The portions are large, and we ended up taking half of our food with us. The people who waited on us were very friendly and our water glasses were never allowed to get less than half full. The total price was about $25. My wife made the comment that this was the cheapest and best meal we had since getting here.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynn Haven, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Awesome Thai food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

Great little Thai restaurant near Lake Tahoe. Food was excellent and prices are very reasonable - not inflated resort prices. Portions are large. Recommend ordering different dishes and share. Highly recommend!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Perfect take-out as always”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

We usually arrive in Lake Tahoe on the evening flight and look forward to ordering from Thai-One-On and just relaxing at the house... We always order the chicken basil, tom kah soup, and a curry and it's a great amount of food for two people. I love dining in for thai tea...

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincolnshire, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Highly recommended”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Following previous visit 3 years ago and discovering this restaurant we were worried that upon our return it might not meet our expectations especially with the sign saying it was under new management. Hoorah it was as good as before! The soup starters were amazing (and so big didn't really need a main). Service was quick and friendly and food very good value. All in all well worth visiting - just expect American sized portions!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thai One On also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Thai One On? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai One On, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.