We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Summit Village Escape” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tahoe Summit Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Tahoe Summit Village to your Saves list
Tahoe Summit Village
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   750 Wells Fargo Lane, P.O. Box 4917, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Harrisburg, PA
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Summit Village Escape”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2013

Our second time to be able to enjoy a stay here and enjoy everything about it. We had a two bedroom condo and it was perfect for us. The accommodations were comfortable and the kitchen was well furnished with all we needed for meal preparation. The price is unbeatable! I was so happy to find accomodations here after being unable to use the reservations we had made originally for Yosemite. Will definitely stay here again. Elizabeth at the front desk was most friendly and when we requested a condo with a view, she didn't hesitate to relocate us!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    7
    13
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
13
5
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
richmond, IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

very lovely views & wonderful staff. Rooms were dated & rustic and tho this was a 2 bdr./2 bath unit, we were disappointed that there wasn't a balcony to enjoy the views. We couldn't get the fireplace to work and had consistent problems with the cable TV. Maintenance & the cable co. finally worked on it, but rather late in our stay. We thought were had read that there was a nearby indoor pool that we could use, but there wasn't.
We stayed in a ground floor unit (I had knee issues) and were thankful for that arrangement and the friendliness of the office staff!
Certainly not a luxury experience, but appropriate & adequate for a mountain retreat that we enjoyed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

The 'village' is a series of timeshare condos built on a circuit road from, in effect, a bar/supermarket called Fox N Hound that loops to the carpark(s) at the Stagecoach chairlift. My first critiscism is the number of condos with 3 storeys of steep stairs: carrying up suitcases or groceries is hard, and try doing that with ski boots and carrying ski gear. Then there's parkng at Stagecoach. There's close, and uphill walking, then there's the 2nd lower carpark with more walking uphill. Seriously, who designed this? Then there's the lower carpark of Galaxy Lane which is further away ...and downhill more. And if you catch the free Blugo shuttle bus, it has to go around the long way around the mulberry bush before it drops you off BELOW the chaurlift. So you walk up again. Doh!

Room Tip: Park the car early at the chairlift, or drive to the Boulder Charlift carpark: it's flat and an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Our family visited the Tahoe Summit Village for our ski vacation with my parents, me, and my brother, his son and wife.
The unit looked a little old, but was bright and clean. We were lucky enough to get a top floor unit which offered some great views of Heavenly.
The staff were all cheerful and pleasant, very helpful with everything from check in to check out. My mother is not a big fan of heights, so the drive up was a bit perilous for her, but other than that, this palace was ideal for a Ski trip holiday. Not too fancy, just right for a family vacation. And the views cant be beat!

Room Tip: Try to get something on the top floor if you want some more space. The loft has a great bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anaheim Hills, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We were assigned a center unit on the top floor. There was only one window and it faced an enclosed stairwell. Absolutely no view at all. We had read there were no elevators. The 56 stair climb to our unit was very steep and at almost about a 7,500 foot elevattion left us breathless, and we are in good physical condition. The decor is very dated and beds are unconfortable. Overall the place was a disappointment.

Room Tip: If you like a view of the beautiful scenery make sure you do not get a center unit. If you have diff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

We purchased a time share at Tahoe Summit Village sight-unseen earlier this year. We finally make our trip there a few weeks ago and were pleasantly surprised. We have a 2 Bedroom + Loft which means we were on the very top floor . . . 55 stairs and no elevators. But we were warned and tried to pack appropriately. Our room was spacious, quiet and clean. It was very convenient having the full kitchen and washer/dryer in the unit. The pool is down the street and is walking distance down the hill. BUT, it is uphill to walk back so I recommend driving. The hotel was a little further from the casinos than I thought, but it was kind of nice having some distance once we got used to it.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
105 reviews 105 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Tahoe Summit Village is a super choice for a ski vacation. Near 2 Heavenly Valley lodges, it provides great access to ski both sides of the mountain, without the hassle of being in South Lake Tahoe and allows you to ski without a lot of 'transiting' to skiable terrain.

There are quite a few condos to choose from, for all budgets and service needs. We stayed in the Geo Holiday Club and had a basic 2 BR condo, full kitchen and spacious living room. Perfect for our group needs. A shuttle bus was right at the driveway end for simple access.

We had a great week!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tahoe Summit Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tahoe Summit Village

Address: 750 Wells Fargo Lane, P.O. Box 4917, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 Specialty Lodging in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Tahoe Summit Village 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Tahoe Summit Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tahoe Summit Village Hotel Stateline
Stateline Summit
Tahoe Summit Village Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tahoe Summit Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.