We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience...we will be back!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ciera Steak & Chophouse

Ciera Steak & Chophouse
55 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
800-648-3353
Website
Update restaurant details
Ranked #6 of 41 restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Rocklin, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience...we will be back!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

Even though we have been staying at this hotel for years, we never ate at Ciera. After reading all the reviews, we decided to try it. Its the best meal we have ever had in Tahoe. We were there for our 15th anniversary. I had the filet and my husband had lamb. Dessert we had grand marnier souffle. Make sure to ask for a booth, very comfy and private, they have curtains that can be closed. The restaurant bought our dessert, gave us a card signed by the staff and brought out chocolate covered strawberries. Excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    48
    15
    6
    2
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Fine dining and service at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

everything! Including chocolate covered strawberries after scrumptious lobster and steak cooked perfectly

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kihei, Hawaii
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Top Notch Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

On our visit to South Lake Tahoe, we searched for a fine dining restaurant and came across the Ciera. From the moment we walked in, we were glad we stumbled across this establishment. The ambiance was perfect, the service was impeccable (thank you, Tommy, John and Neil Patrick!). The food, was equally as stellar. Great overall dining experience.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylacauga, Alabama
Top Contributor
208 reviews 208 reviews
145 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Pricey, but good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We were greeted by Tommy the Maitre d' and seated immediately, even though we were a few minutes early. I brought my own wine which he gladly opened and poured for us. It was one he hadn't had and so I offered him some. We got one of the private booths and loved it. The service is world class. The food is somewhat old school and had more sauce on it than I prefer, but it was very tasty. I would return for another meal when in the area.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mather, California
1 review
“Best on lake, 5 Star food & service.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

Have been going to Ciera way back when it was the Sierra Room( get it Sierra/Ciera). It is only getting better with age. The Maitre' d, Tommy and waiter John also go back to the Sierra Room first class all the way. Ask for the booth, it's a deep, highback to ceiling, horseshoe shape table with pillows and if you want privacy you can have them pull the curtain. The food is alway's top notch. You WILL go back! Walk out and across the walkway is a cigar shop, perfect finish!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciera Steak & Chophouse also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Ciera Steak & Chophouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ciera Steak & Chophouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

You added Ciera Steak & Chophouse to your Saves list