We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Steak house like it should be!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sage Room Steakhouse

Sage Room Steakhouse
Highway 50 at Stateline Avenue, Stateline, NV 89449
(775) 588-6611
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Sage Room Steakhouse is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #8 of 46 Restaurants in Stateline
Price range: $31 - $50
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Blue Go Transit - Corner of Stateline and Hwy 50 in Front of Embassy Suite across from Harveys
Fair Oaks, California
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Steak house like it should be!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

We went for our 30th anniversary dinner and it was everything we expected and more. My husband had the Antelope which you don't see that often on a menu. Come to find out the Antelope were raised in India. It was very good but the blackberry sauce wasn't needed and we felt actually detracted from the Antelope. I had the Beef Wellington which is also rarely seen on a menu. It was superb! The sauce that accompanied was sublime - the whole dish melted in your mouth. For dessert we had Bananas Foster oh man they prepare this table side and it was quite a show. The only disappointing part of the whole meal was the ice cream that was under the bananas - it was like ice milk. Dryers vanilla bean would have been better. The service was great. If you have a special occasion and love steaks and such Go! It is pricey but we felt it was worth it.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    10
    1
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
“Great Meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

Fabulous meal, and while expensive, reasonable considering the high quality of food and service. Highly recommend the fillet mignon. My husband said best veal he's had in many years.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
“Tasty food, classy place, but over priced and snobby service.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2014

This place was quite a bit more expensive than expected, but the steak and the halibut meals were very good and cooked perfectly. Service was so-so, we were dressed very casual and the staff seemed to act as if we would be unable to pay for our meal. Looks are not everything and all customers should be treated equally. Although the food was above average, we will not return.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandy, Utah
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 3, 2014

The Sage is a great steakhouse even though it is inside a casino. The atmosphere is great, the service was excellent and we had the Chateaubriand for 2 which was perfect. This is one of the best meals we have had. Plan on at least a couple of hours of leisurely dining in a great atmosphere. Expensive, but worth it.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grass Valley, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

If your looking for some amazing food and great atmosphere this is your place, the food is worth the price!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sage Room Steakhouse also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Sage Room Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sage Room Steakhouse, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.