We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome decor, service and breakfast!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hut Cafe

Red Hut Cafe
227 Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
(775) 588-7488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Stateline
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Pearland, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Awesome decor, service and breakfast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

We really enjoyed our breakfast here. Very clean and cute decor. Fantastic breakfast menu and great service

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast at a Great Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We went here for breakfast during a stay near South Shore in Lake Tahoe. The offerings were extensive and prices very reasonable. We enjoyed of first visit so much we returned twice during the few days we were there.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Great Food at a Reasonable Price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

This little local food joint was a great recommendation from a local. My wife and I went here to eat breakfast and had an excellent meal. The place was a little crowded and the interior was small, however the food was great and the service was excellent. I would recommend getting there early as the place remained crowded for the entire time we were eating.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Billings, Montana, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“An old Tahoe landmark still hits the mark.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

We started eating breakfast at The Red Hut almost 30 years ago, when they had one location and the line was out the door. Of course they've expanded to multiple locations because of the demand for their homestyle great food. The original Old Lake Tahoe ambiance isn't to be duplicated, but they have done a great job of keeping the Old Tahoe photos, maps and information in view for newcomers. We love this place!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rancho Santa Margarita, California
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“You won't be disappointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Had breakfast at the Red Hut Cafe two days in a row. Great breakfast, good sized portions and reasonable prices. This is a small local cafe where many locals stop in for a bite. It's a friendly homey experience and a super way to fuel up and plan for the day.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hut Cafe also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Red Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hut Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.