We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Neat little place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hut Cafe

Red Hut Cafe
227 Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
(775) 588-7488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #14 of 48 Restaurants in Stateline
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast
Bay Area, CA
Level Contributor
118 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Neat little place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

First, this better be a review for the old spot, TA.

Weekdeal, free coffee before 8, cant beat it. It was coffee, thats all I can say. Helped wiht a long drive home. Food was average+. Its not fancy, just no frills diner breakfast. I've had better and have had way worse. Definitely worth checking out. THe service was excellent and food arrived quickly. Love these hole in wall type places.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    59
    14
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best waffles ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

The bacon waffles were fabulous! Good food in general and great service! We ate there for three mornings and our grandson loved it too. They have three locations in South Shore and we went to two of them.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Level Contributor
89 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“good value, friendly and helpful”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2013

I was quite surprised by the decent sized servings for a big (and late) breakfast, and by the attentive staff who cheerfully helped us ut with suggestions for our holiday.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corona del Mar, CA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Bravo for breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

If you like to start your day with a smile head to the Red Hut. There are 5 now.
Best breakfast anywhere.
Soft 4 egg omelettes with crispy hash brown which all melt in your mouth. For the health conscious hearty oatmeal. Don't miss the waffle or pancake sandwich, or the daily specials.
You will be amazed.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Lake Tahoe Breakfast: This is your place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

A restaurant patronized by locals for years. Cozy breakfast restaurant with tables and stools at a breakfast bar. We had pancakes, eggs, coffee and ordered bacon that left your mouth with a warm spicy after-taste: delicious

Friendly, cordial, prompt servers that enjoy your patronage.

Within easy reach of all the Stateline, Tahoe hotels and surrounding condos.

All 4 of us will be back!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hut Cafe also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Red Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hut Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.