We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yummy as usual!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Red Hut Cafe

Red Hut Cafe
227 Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
(775) 588-7488
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #10 of 43 Restaurants in Stateline
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch
Sacramento, California
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Yummy as usual!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

one of our favorite breakfast places to go too.. and what a treat they had Pumpkin and pecan pancakes! Always good.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    11
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Breakfast for Champions”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

If breakfast was an Olympic event than these guys are the Michael Phelps of breakfast... Portions are huge, the staff is amazing, and the simplicity of the setting gives it a unique charm. Can't miss breakfast place...

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Not for dieters!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2012

Friendly atmosphere, great breakfast, good coffee, what more can you ask. The prices are cheap, the portions are huge, one pancake filled a dinner plate!
We went back the next morning for more. The good thing is, they serve breakfast as long as they are open, which I think was until 2.00pm in this cafe. There is another red Hut in South Lake Tahoe, which I think is open longer.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Local Flavor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

Great place for local "home style" cooking
Nicely put together menu, good coffee and friendly atmosphere- we will return!

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Really Nice, esp for families”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

We only had an afternoon ice cream at the Red Hut ice cream parlor, but it was delicious and hand-made all the way. Delicious. I think this is a small chain, but the food is very good and the value is great.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Hut Cafe also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Red Hut Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Red Hut Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.