We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“HIgh end restaurant with a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House

Chart House
392 Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
775-588-6276
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $18 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 50
Roseville, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“HIgh end restaurant with a beautiful view of Lake Tahoe”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Great Menu, moderately expensive, but worth it for a high quality evening. Good menu selection and very meals. I'm a repeat visitor and will be back soon....Always dependable for a nice evening. Mike

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    169
    87
    37
    17
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
West Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Great dinner at Chart House”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2014

Dined here Friday, July 11 for the first time. We were seated at a table with a great view of the lake and the sunset. The restaurants has a good children's menu with an option to add the salad bar for only a few dollars more. We were provided a coupon from the concierge at the hotel we were staying for a free appetizer - we enjoyed the calamari. The salad bar was also excellent as the soup sampler we tried. We all enjoyed our entrees and desert, key lime pie. We will definitely consider coming back for a special occasion if we are in the South Lake Tahoe area.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level Contributor
29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Shrimp Sensation Is Right!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Excellent meal and superb service but the highlight was the Shrimp, Crab, Avocado and Mango stack. So delicious. Don't miss out on this gem of an appetizer.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lexington, South Carolina
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent sunset view”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

We always make a point to visit Chart House restaurants when traveling.They are always dependably good. The restaurant in South Lake Tahoe was my no exception- excellent service, spectacular sunset view and great food.
We highly recommend the Chart House for a special experience.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food, views, and waiter”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We has stuffed tilapia and spicy yellow fun tuna. Probably the beat tuna I've ever had. Waiter was great. We had seating right next to windows with a great view.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.