We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sunsets and friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Chart House

Chart House
392 Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
775-588-6276
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Chart House is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #3 of 42 Restaurants in Stateline
Price range: $18 - $40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Highway 50
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Amazing sunsets and friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

Restaurant interior could use some updating but food is a good value for a fine dining establishment. Good portions and helpful when accommodating our party which had special requirements. They made a point to ask several times what we were celebrating but failed to honor the occasion after we shared it with them. That stood out. Wine list is great and they offer a great happy hour menu in the bar, which I recommend. We enjoyed our meal and will return for the view!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    124
    75
    28
    12
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“The best money can buy.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

The Chart House is one of the few restaurants that has views overlooking Lake Tahoe.

It is in the "family of Landrys" family of restaurants, so expect some of the best tasting steak and seafood available for under $100 a couple.

The service is commensurate with the price. We went over Valentine's weekend. Great view, great food, and the company of a loved one, it doesn't get any better at any price!

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

Fairly priced and one of the 'places to be' in the area. Nothing could be faulted. It is tucked off the Kingsbury Grade Road with ample parking and a delightful decor that sets the mood for an evening of very fine fare and excellent wine. Do yourself a favour and dine there.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sonoma County, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Excellent food, Excellent service, Incredible Views!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

We were in Lake Tahoe for the weekend celebrating our anniversary. Based on TA reviews and the location being close to our hotel, we chose the Charthouse. We had a reservation but arrived an hour early, hoping to get a table earlier, or have appetizers in the bar if we couldn't. Cody made us feel welcome at the crowded bar. We lucked out and saw someone leave a table off to the side that was part of the bar. Russell was our server and was top notch and friendly. We ended up staying at the bar table and although not right at the window we still had a nice lake and sunset view. We ordered the Calamari and hummus appetizers, both great. My DH ordered a Halibut special that was stacked on vegetables with grilled prawns on top; very good. I ordered seared Yellowfin Tuna with wasabi cream over mashed potatoes; fantastic! Yes it was expensive, but for us it was worth it

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oregon
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Spendy but nice for a special occasion”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

It was my husband's birthday and our last night in Tahoe. I wanted to take him somewhere special for a nice dinner. I loved being able to make reservations online. We arrived 15 minutes early, asked for a window seat and I let the waitress know it was a birthday celebration. We were seated within 5 minutes at a table with a wonderful view with Lake Tahoe in the distance. Menus were presented and at the top of each was a happy birthday greeting to my husband with the date. What a nice keepsake! Service was superb and the food divine. We chose to splurge and order their special dessert of molten chocolate cake with icecream. A good choice! The evening came with a hefty bill but also good memories. We would return again.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chart House also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Chart House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Chart House, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.