We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Entertaining Show” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon

Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon
Horizon Casino Resort 50 Highway 50, Horizon Casino Resort, Stateline, NV 89449
775-588-6211
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 11 Activities in Stateline
Type: Performances
Attraction details
Livermore, California
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Entertaining Show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

Seeing this show was a last minute decision for my wife and me. We enjoyed the show and the illusions.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    12
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, California, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The best show I've been too!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I have never been to a show like this! I had such a great time and so did my husband. The way Alex interacted with his audience and the execution of his illusions was so far above my expectations! This is a MUST SEE SHOW! So glad his contract with the Horizon Casino in Stateline, NV was extended. Can't wait to bring the kids back to this fabulous show of all time!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurnee, Illinois
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“Great showman!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013 via mobile

Most of the illusionists I have seen are cheesy, and I can figure out their tricks. Alex Ramon is a showman. He kept us transfixed through the entire show. I never did figure out how he did many of his illusions. And he knows how to involve the audience. Great show!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elk Grove, California
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Good family show”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

I am not an expert, but I know how some magic tricks are done. The trick that blew me away was when he attached/connected three rings that he borrowed from the audience.
Good to see a family show in a casino town.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida, United States
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“What can I say!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Last night in town and we had to take in the show. Alex is just fantastic! I enjoyed the show very much, worth the price of a ticket. Love how he involves his audience, and his showmanship is great. Loved it!!!! And, got to celebrate his birthday with him.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon also viewed

South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Incline Village, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Lake Tahoe (Nevada), NV
 

Been to Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Illusion Fusion starring Alex Ramon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.