We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Name, Great Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger

Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger
31 US Highway 50, Suite 104, Stateline, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 47 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Description: Just opened July 4th. 775-580-7770 Full bar. Serves burgers and hot dogs with an extensive bar. Have both bar seating and individual table seating. Web site not fully operational. Looks like a great place for getting away from all the casino noise and smoke
Granite Bay, California
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“Bad Name, Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

I was initially reluctant to try this place as the name and sign on the door sort of suggested something other than a great burger place. Several locals had recommended the place and I finally gave it a try. This is clearly the best burger place in the area. There's nothing risqué or off color about the place. Just great burgers and excellent service. If your visiting the casinos and considering a casual meal, I would strongly suggest that you take the very short walk to the Lucky Beaver (conveniently situated between Harrah's and Monbbleu). You will not be disappointed.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    63
    34
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
South Lake Tahoe, California
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Finally found a great burger in South Lake Tahoe!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

It took a while to get my husband to go there. We didn't know there was a parking lot with patio and fire pit in the back and my husband (with a bad back) thought he'd have to walk to far.
We have been there three times in a month. Every time it was great! The first two time we both had the burgers. They also have great fries and tator tots!!
On our last visit we decided to try the chicken caesar salad, which we both loved.
The staff is wonderful!! Three different servers, and the manager asked us how our dinner was.
Oh, and my husband says they have the coldest draft beer!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

This place has the best grilled burgers in Tahoe. Forget Izzys and Big Daddies who pretend to have good burgers with a bad attitude staff. They can't compete with this place.

The staff at Lucky Beaver is friendly and care that they are doing a good job. The burgers are fresh with no hormones or additives and grass fed. This is better than the meat you would bring into your own home!

Although it is a bar, it doesn't smell of smoke and is a really nicely done in dark woods and with a lot of taste and doesn't have that cheep bar look. It is a very comfortable feel to it.

Take it from a long time local, we needed a place like this.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redwood city
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“gotta go”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Fresh food, delicious, ate there three rimes after learning about the place. Thanks to Mel,bartender at Harrahs for the tip

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

Wanted to come here for meal while on holiday in tahoe with our teenage kids but place is 21 and over only. Reviews were so good we decided to go for drink and order takeaway. We were not disappointed. Service was excellent, great atmosphere, and after having couple drinks and going home with take away burgers, food is also amazing. Probably best burger I've ever eaten, and also very reasonably priced. Thank you so much :) xx

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.