We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great burgers&hotdogs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger

Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger
31 US Highway 50, Suite 104, Stateline, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #8 of 42 restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Just opened July 4th. 775-580-7770 Full bar. Serves burgers and hot dogs with an extensive bar. Have both bar seating and individual table seating. Web site not fully operational. Looks like a great place for getting away from all the casino noise and smoke
Fremont, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“great burgers&hotdogs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

the service was great outstanding food was also great I will go there every time I go up too so. lake Tahoe thanks

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    33
    20
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

We too were thrown off by the name. However, we walked by and peeked in the window to see a what looked like a nice sports bar/restaurant with a fun crowd enjoying the games on TV and eating their 1/2 lb. burgers. According to the menu, "the hamburger patties are a combination of short rib and chuck roast ripped from the bone and then ground to for a perfect combination". The garlic parmesan tater tots were outstanding. Service was pompt and our order came in a reasonable amount of time. There is plenty of parking at the rear of the building, next to CVS.
We will definitely return the next time we are in South Shore.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Can I get an "amen"?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

So, let me start by saying, I am not a hamburger fan, however I am a believer in these hamburgers. This little place in South Lake Tahoe is a gem. They cook these massive burgers in the front window of the store on a rotating grill which is totally cool to begin with.
The burgers are high quality beef and it is evident in the burgers because they are divine. Big juicy, melty cheese yummy burgers. The beer battered onion rings score huge in my book as well. The staff is very friendly, very accommodating and its a comfortable place to go.
This is an over 21 place, very much bar tables and a bar with poker machines. Depending on the night, it can be a tiny bit loud due to some very tasteful live music or a sporting event on the tv's that has folks jumping out of there seats on some nail biter type plays. Its a lively crew, pretty lively patrons, and the greatest thing about this place is that they are open 24/7. If you just want a beer, go in, stay and hangout...if your hungry, this is the place to be too. It's a definite MUST TRY

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California City, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
215 helpful votes 215 helpful votes
“very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

loved the calamari! came with a good tater sauce and cocktail sauce.(9.00) the garlic frys had chunks of garlic on them, the Cajun fries were yummy. the blue cheese hamburger (15.00) was cooked perfectly! We tried one of their specialty girlie drinks, it was very good (9.00)
our waitress was very sweet and friendly

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The name may throw you but this is a pure sports bar with great drinks and terrific food. I passed it by several times on other trips because I thought it was a strip club or at the very least catered to the unsavory crowd. Boy was I wrong - it is worth stopping in and trying as the food, drink and atmosphere are 4 star.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.