We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very friendly service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger

Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger
31 US Highway 50, Suite 104, Stateline, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 42 restaurants in Stateline
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Just opened July 4th. 775-580-7770 Full bar. Serves burgers and hot dogs with an extensive bar. Have both bar seating and individual table seating. Web site not fully operational. Looks like a great place for getting away from all the casino noise and smoke
California City, California
Top Contributor
172 reviews 172 reviews
84 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
212 helpful votes 212 helpful votes
“very friendly service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

loved the calamari! came with a good tater sauce and cocktail sauce.(9.00) the garlic frys had chunks of garlic on them, the Cajun fries were yummy. the blue cheese hamburger (15.00) was cooked perfectly! We tried one of their specialty girlie drinks, it was very good (9.00)
our waitress was very sweet and friendly

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

89% Recommend
    33
    20
    4
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Concord, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

The name may throw you but this is a pure sports bar with great drinks and terrific food. I passed it by several times on other trips because I thought it was a strip club or at the very least catered to the unsavory crowd. Boy was I wrong - it is worth stopping in and trying as the food, drink and atmosphere are 4 star.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, CA
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good beers; great burgers; too much smoke”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2013

This place opened last summer. Stopped by for the first time this week. Good beers on tap and a wide selection of every booze you'd ever want. The menu is many burgers, but they're darn good and cooked fresh on the fire. . Bit overpriced (burgers around $12 to $14), but that's ok. Only downside is that being on the Nevada side of the border, they allow smoking at the bar, which isn't cool if you're not a smoker.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tfal75
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Best Burger I've Ever Had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Like most 35 y/o American men, I've had a lot of burgers, this is not only the best burger in Tahoe, it's the best burger I've ever had. The atmosphere is a gaming/ bar environment so it may not be an ideal spot to take the kiddies, but for adults this is a fun spot with a jukebox, sports betting, video poker with progressives and a big bar. The service is very quick and friendly, the menu is not extensive, basically burgers, hot dogs, fries and the like, the onion rings are great here as well, but the main draw I keep going back for is that perfect bacon cheddar burger cooked to order on a real flame broiler right in the front window, I dream about this burger, it's that good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
127 reviews 127 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“A problem if you DO NOT like smoking whilst you eat...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The food was very , very good. BUT AND IT IS A BIG BUT FOR ME.....Because they allow people to smoke it ruined the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)

Been to Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.