We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Burger I've Ever Had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger

Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger
31 US Highway 50, Suite 104, Stateline, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 47 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Dinner
Description: Just opened July 4th. 775-580-7770 Full bar. Serves burgers and hot dogs with an extensive bar. Have both bar seating and individual table seating. Web site not fully operational. Looks like a great place for getting away from all the casino noise and smoke
Tfal75
Level Contributor
51 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best Burger I've Ever Had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Like most 35 y/o American men, I've had a lot of burgers, this is not only the best burger in Tahoe, it's the best burger I've ever had. The atmosphere is a gaming/ bar environment so it may not be an ideal spot to take the kiddies, but for adults this is a fun spot with a jukebox, sports betting, video poker with progressives and a big bar. The service is very quick and friendly, the menu is not extensive, basically burgers, hot dogs, fries and the like, the onion rings are great here as well, but the main draw I keep going back for is that perfect bacon cheddar burger cooked to order on a real flame broiler right in the front window, I dream about this burger, it's that good.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    39
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Exeter, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“A problem if you DO NOT like smoking whilst you eat...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The food was very , very good. BUT AND IT IS A BIG BUT FOR ME.....Because they allow people to smoke it ruined the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stopped in after reading yelp reviews and I have to say the food was super delicious. My husband and friend each had a burger, flavorful and perfectly cooked. But my favorite was the calamari appetizer. Calamari steak, covered in panko and fried. We inhaled them, they were so super delicious.

Next trip to South Lake Tahoe we will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Awesome burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Truly awesome burgers and nice staff made this a great meal. The price was right too. Much better meal than the Hard Rock and at a central location.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise, even for a local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been residents of the South Shore of Lake Tahoe for 24 years. Over this time, we have been slightly disenchanted with our dwindling selection of restaurants downtown. Due to the economy, more eating establishments have closed or deteriorated than have stayed opened. The locals favorite has remained the Lakeside casino where the meals are plentiful and affordable. Most importantly, they are OPEN when your hungry, like any vibrant town should have in it's midst.

We don't go downtown often anymore , but happened to be looking for a place for a cocktail and
dinner on our way home from Reno. We stopped in to The Lucky Beaver on a whim, on our walk from Montbleu where we parked, to Harrahs. As a local, the name did not lend itself to a place we would not seek out for a good dinner. We pass by the downtown corridor daily on our way to work, and never took a second glance at this place with such a provocative sign, that has been
opened for about 2 years.

Upon entering the bar, we were very surprised! Obviously, investors have spent slot of money on the decor and fixtures. Very nice. The ambience was fun, bright, lively, clean, Lake Tahoe style,
and the fresh, not frozen, burgers were amazing. It was fun to watch and smell the burgers being grilled before our eyes at the front of the restaurant. Nice Grill! Unique. Our bartender, and server, "Chad" gave us Great service! An added extra is that this restaurant is opened 24/7, and also offers an appealing breakfast menu.

Thank you for such a nice surprise!

We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
 

Been to Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.