We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A problem if you DO NOT like smoking whilst you eat...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger

Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger
31 US Highway 50, Suite 104, Stateline, NV
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 47 Restaurants in Stateline
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Description: Just opened July 4th. 775-580-7770 Full bar. Serves burgers and hot dogs with an extensive bar. Have both bar seating and individual table seating. Web site not fully operational. Looks like a great place for getting away from all the casino noise and smoke
Exeter, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
138 reviews 138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
“A problem if you DO NOT like smoking whilst you eat...”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

The food was very , very good. BUT AND IT IS A BIG BUT FOR ME.....Because they allow people to smoke it ruined the experience.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    33
    6
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly delicious”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stopped in after reading yelp reviews and I have to say the food was super delicious. My husband and friend each had a burger, flavorful and perfectly cooked. But my favorite was the calamari appetizer. Calamari steak, covered in panko and fried. We inhaled them, they were so super delicious.

Next trip to South Lake Tahoe we will be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmira, NY
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Awesome burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013 via mobile

Truly awesome burgers and nice staff made this a great meal. The price was right too. Much better meal than the Hard Rock and at a central location.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Tahoe
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“What a nice surprise, even for a local!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We have been residents of the South Shore of Lake Tahoe for 24 years. Over this time, we have been slightly disenchanted with our dwindling selection of restaurants downtown. Due to the economy, more eating establishments have closed or deteriorated than have stayed opened. The locals favorite has remained the Lakeside casino where the meals are plentiful and affordable. Most importantly, they are OPEN when your hungry, like any vibrant town should have in it's midst.

We don't go downtown often anymore , but happened to be looking for a place for a cocktail and
dinner on our way home from Reno. We stopped in to The Lucky Beaver on a whim, on our walk from Montbleu where we parked, to Harrahs. As a local, the name did not lend itself to a place we would not seek out for a good dinner. We pass by the downtown corridor daily on our way to work, and never took a second glance at this place with such a provocative sign, that has been
opened for about 2 years.

Upon entering the bar, we were very surprised! Obviously, investors have spent slot of money on the decor and fixtures. Very nice. The ambience was fun, bright, lively, clean, Lake Tahoe style,
and the fresh, not frozen, burgers were amazing. It was fun to watch and smell the burgers being grilled before our eyes at the front of the restaurant. Nice Grill! Unique. Our bartender, and server, "Chad" gave us Great service! An added extra is that this restaurant is opened 24/7, and also offers an appealing breakfast menu.

Thank you for such a nice surprise!

We will be back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, Ca
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Don't Miss the Burgers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This is a new(er) spot that is in the location of the old Bill's casino (or close to it). The decor is clean (so was the bathroom) and has that Tahoe charm. They have a full bar with wonderful bloody mary's! The best of all are their char-grilled burgers! It was one of the best burgers I've had! They have lots of sandwiches on the menu including some delicious breakfast sandwiches. Tater tots or fresh-cut fries were the side choices, but they did bring a side salad for my friend. They have a vegetarian black bean burger that got rave reviews from my friend also. Good service and great food! A nice break from the casino scene, and just a 2 minute walk from Harrah's.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
South Lake Tahoe, Lake Tahoe (California)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lucky Beaver Bar and Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.