We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Little Casino” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Lakeside Casino

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Lakeside Casino
Highway 50 @ Kingsbury Grade, Stateline, NV 89449
800-624-7980, 775-588-7777
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 18 attractions in Stateline
Type: Casinos
Activities: Gambling
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: Twenty-four hour casino with separate lodging facilities is located on scenic South Lake Tahoe.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
16 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Nice Little Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

I visited this small casino on weeknights while staying at the hotel. They had a nice selection of electronic games (video poker etc.) and slots with 1/2 dozen blackjack tables (3 were open, 1 $5 and the others $10) and a craps table ($5). The dealers were among the friendliest I have ever had. They were all very friendly and helpful and more that happy to answer questions about rules, "proper" play etc. Other customers were generally staying at the hotel or local players, all just looking to have some fun.

The downside here is that there are only 2 table games (blackjack and craps) and craps doesn't open until 6:00. [Note, there may have been a roulette table, but it was not open during my visits]. If no one is interested, the craps table closes by 11:00, so not much to do during the day and if you like to play some other games, opportunity is limited.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    17
    11
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great little joint”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

Came here to gamble, as it was recommended by a local. The casino was great. Small enough to not be intimidated and the dealers at the tables were really fun! Can't wait to come back and visit again!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
20 attraction reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Don't Bother”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

I walked in and, immediately, turned around and left this casino. I would not recommend it. Few people were in the casino and there were limited games or attractions.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Fun poker room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Lakeside has a $25 poker tournament every night at 6:30, I play here when I'm in town because 1) it's a cheap buy-in 2) The staff are super friendly and don't make you feel awkward like in some casinos and 3) They serve drinks really fast. Also all the players are really friendly and just want to have fun.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California, Usa
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Small Casino”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

I like the local feel of this casino, but it is pretty smokey, so don't go if you can't stand being in an enviroment with a lot of smokers.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lakeside Casino also viewed

Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
Stateline, Lake Tahoe (Nevada)
 

Been to Lakeside Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lakeside Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Lakeside Casino to your Saves list