We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Summit Suites” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
saigon
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Summit Suites”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2010

Harrah was just plain great! My friend booked me for free for a stay in this hotel in a Summit Suite of some sort. It was fantastic. There were 2 bedrooms, and each of the beds were super plush with down feather pillows, even the extra bed was luxurious. They even gave us a sheepskin blanket for free for one of the elderly ones to sleep in.
It was all about the room, I stayed in a guest bedroom and it was great still, Kohler jacuzzi Tub with a TV on the Mirror! Super posh Bvlgari amenities, the scrub was from London. But the master bedroom had a Kingly jacuzzi that looks like a tub carved solely of marble, it has an integrated powder and has 2 TVs inside! Even though the concierge could be a bit more helpful (btw, the biscuits they send us was heavely with the ice bucket.) I don't know the price but I guess it's not cheap, however, the hotel seems underaccomodated as we stayed in the 17th floor and barely anyone but us was there(except the concierge)

Overall, this was fantastic for one night in Tahoe lake. It matches the class of Six senses even.

Stayed August 2010
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    284
    302
    132
    49
    41
See reviews for
154
372
34
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (218)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, MN
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2010

This is a dated Hotela nd reminds me of old Las Vegas. It is a hub of activity in downtown Tahoe. The Fat Burger is outstanding.....

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrington, CT
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

Just realized that I've never written a review for Harrah's Tahoe. And I have stayed there more than any other hotel on the planet. So here's the low down. Every year we meet our cousins in Tahoe to ski for a week. Every year they try someplace new, and we check out where they stay. And the next year we book Harrah's again. Enough said.
Here's my tip: Go to the spa and negotiate a deal for the time you are there. I usually get three or four days for the seven we are there. Use that hot tub/steamroom etc.. instead of the public one.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jersey shore
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2010

We arrived on Friday the 22nd,with a group from New York after traveling for 12 hours we were happy to be upgraded to a suite on the 16th floor with butler service, which was fine,the suite was small but clean,we were told there was a continental breakfast which was muffins and juice and coffee and was only for Sat. and Sun. We asked for an extra blanket and were given a mattress cover , never did get a blanket. The hotel was fine on the weekend but come Monday it all changed, I would not come during the week again or in the fall, not much to do, it rained on Sat. and Sun. so missed all the weekend only things to do outside gaming , which was not a loose casino , You feel like you have No chance of winning here. The food court did not take food comps,the hard rock did not take comps, being in the casino you would think they would . Went to a show "The Hit Men All Stars " was a fun show,We also took a limo tour around lake ,which was nice, had lunch at a nice place on the lake called Garwoods , The Lobster Bisque was great.To end our trip we have to leave here at 4 am . The best part of the vacation was watching Glee . If I ever come back it would be in the peak summer season or peak ski season and only for the weekend.One more thing the plates at the buffet looked like the dishwasher was never turned on, All and all the food was not the best , buffet was overpriced, the steakhouse was fair nothing great , Cabo Wabo was not so great either, I asked for No beans on my plate and was given beans of course when I said I asked for no beans I was told I never said it . Oh well, most people were friendly except for the sports betting employees they were rude.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2010

My wife and I arrived on a comp stay & play from Phoenix for the weekend and were treated like royalty the whole time. I won't get into all the details, but the service, room, and facilites were equivalent we felt to a 5 star hotel and we have been to many. The room we had on the 14th Floor, specifically 1425 was a one bedroom Executive room with expansive windows overlooking both the lake and the Heavenly Ski Resort & Mountain. Our room was spotless, and as many have said before had his and her's bathrooms which for many of us guys out there is a blessing in discuise. Tv's to watch in each room, as well as a large 32" tv in the living/bedrooom area. The wireless internet worked flawlessly as well. The bed was a king and was very comfortable to come back to after a long day walking/gambling, etc. Both the Buffet and the Steakhouse on the 18th Floor were excellent. Even the 24hr riverview cafe downstairs at 3am in the morning was serving excellent food! Try the French Onion soup, it is incredible! All of the staff was friendly and accomidating. My wife and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morton, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

On a recent trip to California, my husband and I thought it would be fun to spend a night at a casino. We selected Harrah's because of the recognition of the corporate name. We were so pleasantly surprised. The excitement of the casino was obvious, but the quality of the hotel was so impressive. We were upgraded to a suite that included TWO bathrooms; one had a two-person jacuzzi and the other a walk-in shower. The view from both rooms looked out over BEAUTIFUL Lake Tahoe. The room was perfectly cleaned and smelled so fresh. The location of the hotel was perfect because we were in walking distance from great shopping and eating. If you're looking for comfort, special treatment, and FUN, spend a night or two at Harrah's in Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2010

I visited here in Feb. This visit was better because children were virtually absent. Our last visit was during ski season and many families were present.

The new pool is lovely. I was sorry to see that the hot tub wasn't upgraded.

The Forest Buffet had great views and food.

Our highlight was the salmon run at Taylor Creek. we saw a bear feasting on the fish!

We'll be back.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.