We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful trip with outstanding service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“A wonderful trip with outstanding service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2010

My husband and I checked into the hotel on Aug 15 for 3 nights. The check in was smooth and easy. The room that we got was an executive room and it had beautiful views with a refrigerator and his & her bathrooms. It was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable that we wanted to just keep on sleeping. Harrah's has the best air conditioners of all the casino hotels in Lake Tahoe.
The casino hospitality host came by to introduce himself and say hello on the last night. Everything was wonderful except for the food in the American River Cafe.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    257
    119
    44
    37
See reviews for
131
327
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Napa, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2010

Stayed here the night after getting married at Emerald Bay. We stay at Harrah's or Harveys pretty frequently due to the proximity to nightlife, lake activities, and skiing. It will always be one of my favorites.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2010

If the staff is already this nice and accommodating before we get there I can only imagine our trip to be awesome. I have dealt with an executive assistant and an amazingly sweet girl at the front desk named Evereli. We are coming out for our 6th Anniversary. We were married on Friday the 13th so we requested the 13th floor with the California side. We normally go to Vegas but thought this would be a nice change. We are so excited and just counting down the days. If any one has ideas of things to do please contact me.

Check back because I will post pictures of the room and do a complete review after we return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2010

This really is an excellent casino/hotel. The rooms are fantastically well kept and very spacious. The front desk staff are very welcoming and polite. When I checked out, the clerk at the front desk asked where we were off to and we said we were driving down to Yosemite and they gave us restuarant tips for en route. Unexpected and a nice touch. We found the casino to be slightly tighter than the ones we are used to in Vegas, but it had a pleasant, homely atmosphere and the cocktail waitresses worked had to make sure everyone had a drink in their hand. I would say the only let down at this hotel was the pool, which was a little grotty, but not a massive problem.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunnyvale, California
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights during a Jet Tahoe trip with one of my friends, so it was free for us!

This is probably the biggest and nicest casino hotels in the Lake Tahoe area. It's clean overall, but has a little bit of an aging feel to it. The rooms are a good size, but not as big as Vegas. I was surprised to find 2 bathrooms in our room, which was nice. But what was odd was the small TVs in the bathrooms looked like they were from the 80's; huge clunkers that had a line that scrolled side to side when changing the station, at least it was color.

The staff was nice and friendly, not complaints.

The location is great. It's within walking distance to the other casino hotels and a beach at Lake Tahoe.

Overall, it was very nice stay at Lake Tahoe in the summer. A different feel from staying in cabins.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2010

Very comfortable, spacious rooms. We had two full baths, which was we did not expect in a standard room but was nice in the morning as we were both getting ready for the day. The room was extra spacious, clean and comfortable. Larger than most standard hotel rooms. The other casino/hotels on the Nevada side of the border all seemed pretty dead --- really a bit on the sorry side, to tell the truth. Harrah's was the best of all we saw. The casino was hopping and had the games we like. Elevators were fast (if you've ever stayed at an overcrowded hotel with slow elevators, you know this can be a big deal!) There was plenty of close, free parking. Staff was friendly and check-in was a breeze, very fast. Our view was just OK (part lake, part parking garage), not stunning, but how much time do you spend looking out the window, anyway? We would be happy to stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
157 reviews 157 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2010

After checking out of a nightmare hotel, I called Harrah's to see if they had a room for that night - a Friday night no less. They not only gave me a fabulous room but comped it on my Total Rewards. I was trying to book it on-line outside of a Burger King and having some difficulty so I just called them and they took care of everything. We were so tired from having no sleep the night before that offered to check us in 3 hours early. The room was wonderful. A king bed with a section sofa, flat screen, beautiful view and "his and her" bathrooms. I lost money at their casino, but it was about the same as the room would have cost me. We are already talking about when we're going to return to Harrah's Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.