We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
London
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Ideal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2010

Really impressed with Harrahs. We booked a standard room through Virgin Holidays. The view to the right was of the lake and the view to the left was the Heavenly mountain. Room was big and we loved having the his and hers bathrooms.

The pool was nice to have and it was fun to relax in the jacuzzi at the end of the day and talk to other guests about their day skiing.

The Forest Buffet was very good value during the week but not, in my opinion, worth the extra $10 at the weekend. The casino got very busy at the weekend with a younger crowd (I'm guessing because of the nightclub) and non skiers but during the week it was fine although I did find it smelt quite badly of smoke and it's not something that generally bothers me.

Distance to Heavenley Gondola was perfect, only a 5 minute walk. All other resorts around the lake were easy to get to by car and we tried Northstar (my favourite), Squaw and Sierra.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    257
    119
    44
    37
See reviews for
131
328
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
birmingham AL
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2010

We stayed here Presidents Week and liked the location near the Heavenly gondola for skiing. I found the rooms adequate. I especially liked the bathroom chair in the bathroom. ..I usually have to drag a chair in from the bedroom. I thought the spa was nice and the treatments pretty reasonable. The food at the 24 hr. restaurant was pretty good. (especially the Chinese options).The kid`s enjoyed the kid`s breakfast menu. My only problem was the musty odor caused by the waterfalls. Friday Station was an attractive restaurant with pleasant service but I found the sauces to be a bit greasy.
There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance.
I

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, MO
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2010

I had a great stay at Harrah's Lake Tahoe. We were in town for a ski trip at nearby Heavenly resort. The location was perfect as the Heavenly gondala was 3 blocks away. The prices at the onsite restaurants where high as expected but there are several affordable food establishments nearby. Harrah's is also on the Reno Airport shuttle route (South Lake Tahoe Express). From the outside the building does appear dated. I thought the floorplan of the casino was narrow and had lower ceilings than I was used to. The casino floor of MontBleau was by far the best of the 4 major casino's nearby. Our room was much larger than expected for a standard double double. We had seperate his and her bathrooms, a walk in closet, 2 queen beds, and a small couch w/ chase. The bathrooms each contained small TV's dating back to 80's but worked great. I would definately return to this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DRYTOWN
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

Ate breakfast at American River Cafe.

I ordered the Harold's bisquit and gravy. I expected an wonderful old fashion meal, but was disappointed. The biscuits were very small and there was little seasoning in the gravy. And barely any sausage.

My husband ordered the "Captain Crunch French Toast (Diner, Drive in and Dives). We both expected that it meant they created the recipe and that the TV show filmed there. We felt that this was false advertising. It did taste good, but more Crunch would have been good.

Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento, CA USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

We booked a "luxury" room through Expedia - $89/night plus $8 in taxes/fees for a Wednesday and Thursday night during the extremely busy Presidents' Week. The room was clean and nicely furnished with great views of the mountains and the Lake. I think the reason it was classified as "luxury" was that it had TWO full bathrooms (one with a tub, one with a shower stall). No idea why anyone would need a room with one bed, but two bathrooms, but it was fun nonetheless. Both bathrooms were very clean and nicely appointed. They also both had little tvs. Again, completely unnecessary, but fun to watch the winter Olympics while you shower! The main tv in the room (non-flat screen) worked well and had lots of channels. The bedding was nice although the mattress had probably seen better days. Also, we didn't use them, but we could see from our room that the indoor pool and hot tub were open. All in all, definitely a good stay.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2010

I love staying at this casino, it is very spacious, within walking distance to the heavenly Gondola and "de pais de resitance"(probably spelling it wrong) 2 BATHROOMS! One with a bath and the other with a shower - the closet is spacious, and a beautiful view. The room was clean and continuously well maintained, the ski rental shop is in the hotel and the bellhop will hold your skis and poles. Excellent stay, had a wonderful time. Kudos to Harrah's Lake Tahoe.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sacramento California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2010

What a dirty old disgusting hotel/casino. Paid for an above tree line room then was put on the 3rd floor had to go back to the front desk for 15 minutes and complain to get moved to the lucky 13th floor. Lucky us it was even a suite from the 60's. Have they not heard of the word "renovation." Remember if you are from out of country and not over 30 to bring your passport as a goverent issued ID is not exceptable. If you have problems and need to talk to the GM of the hotel casino dont wait by the phone 3 days later we are still waiting!! Atleast we know why the employees are so brutal they take after there bosses. What a waste of money never again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.