We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Enjoyable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Very Enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Had the opportunity to stay on the eight floor which is the suites floor. Room was well stocked and very comfortable. The layout was nice with the two bathes and refrig in the living room in addition to the fully stocked bar. Would not hesitate to do this one again.

Room Tip: Cannot speak for all the rooms in the house. But if you have a little extra to spend and want a memo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

658 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    233
    238
    113
    38
    36
See reviews for
122
301
22
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (163)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

I would Definately come back to this hotel in the future. I couldn't believe my room had 2 bathrooms with power flushing toilets. But the shower head in the walk in shower needs to be in the center not off to the left where it is now. If you use this shower and your tall, it may be difficult to use. Even though its adjustable. Food is great at this property too. Beds are very comfortable. Price could go down on the soda vending machines. $3 is to much in my book. You pay less in the gift shop.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
140 helpful votes 140 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

I have stayed at this property and it's sister property Harvey's across the street. If it is a non-weekend night you can usually get a room pretty reasonable. I paid $50 a night for a Sunday night, Monday night stay. My room was on the 7th floor with partial views of the lake.

In March both hotels instituted a $20 a day resort fee. There is also tax on this fee so it comes out to $22.60 a day. While I fully understand some hotels tack on fees of this sort at least you get your money's worth in some cases. Here is a breakdown of what you get for $22.60 a day.

1. Use of internet (free in so many places). It used to be $10.95 here, now part of the resort fee. However, it is slow, though you can upgrade for an additional fee.

2. Use of their fitness rooms. Harvey's used to be $10., Harrah's I don't believe there ever was a charge. Harrah's fitness room is a joke, the machines old and in poor shape especially the elipticals. Harvey's room is much nicer, albeit, a long walk from Harrah's. I used Harvey's three times in two days. The same three people were the only ones working out and the sign in sheet indicated each day that only a few people used the gym.

3. Use of the swimming pool. Really! Even Motel 6 lets you use the pool for free.

4. Local phone calls. In the day of cell phones, does anyone really use the room phone anymore.

On the plus side, my room was large with two bathrooms. The television was HD and the bed very comfortable. There is a mini-bar in the room and the prices are very reasonable, i.e. $1.99 for cookies or candy or soda. However, there is a Keurig coffee maker in the room and one packet of coffee was $4.99. Also, if you move anything in the minibar they charge you. If you want the mini bar items removed they will do so for $20. Oh wait, another fee!

I plan to write Harrah's management a note about the resort fee. Maybe if enough people do it they will get the message.

Cheers.

Marius

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Astoria oregon
Top Contributor
696 reviews 696 reviews
130 hotel reviews
Reviews in 99 cities Reviews in 99 cities
293 helpful votes 293 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

In the days when a telephone in
the bathroom was a luxury and nobody had t v in their car and everybody had a transistor radio
this place would be up to date.
Gambling and Lake Tahoe at Stateline have seen better days.
The place is clean and pleasant, not to be confused with the one in Vegas and food is better here also.
It still emits a Lake Tahoe charm that is inviting and makes one want to return

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2013

Do not be fooled by the photos. The room is a lot dirtier in person. Stained carpets, dirty comforter, etc. Smoke-filled lobby. Rude front desk. Forgot to clean our room. No free coffee. No free wifi. Ridiculous $20 resort fee.

Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

I left my car with the valet there just for having lunch at their food court. In hurry, I didn't remove my DSLR from the car and voila, it was missing. On reporting it to the authorities there, I am basically being told that it is my mistake to leave it there! More legalese that they are not responsible for items lost from the car when we use the valet service, it is on the ticket! Basically, the whole premises is on camera but they won't make an effort to check and nail their thieving attendants! More than the $1500 I lost, I had some really good memories that were captured on that camera and they are basically gone forever. Yes, my mistake, but please don't make one yourself! I am not sure about the integrity of rest of the staff too now!

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, California
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2013

Get what you pay for but all we needed was a room for the celebrity pro am. Easy walk from the resort to Edgewood golf course. Place has gotten old and since now we go to the newer Indian casinos, it appeared to be even older looking and feeling. But it's Tahoe and we love Tahoe. Try to get room facing the lake.

Room Tip: lake view room is the best of course.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#2 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.