We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Kerrville, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great Stay!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

Stayed at Harrah's while skiing. Check-in went smooth and our room was wonderful. The room had two completely separate bathrooms!! That was something my wife and I had not experienced in a hotel before and by the end of our week long stay we loved it!!! The hotel is located within walking distance to the Heavenly Resort, shopping areas and restaurants. It is also connected to Harvey's hotel across the street by an underground tunnel. They are both owned by the same company. It is almost like have two hotels for the price of one. Harrah's had a great buffet on the 18th floor that overlooked the lake. All the staff was very helpful and made you feel appreciated. We enjoyed the casino and the price of our stay was an excellent value. I would highly recommend this hotel and will stay there again on my next visit!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

705 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    257
    119
    44
    37
See reviews for
131
328
25
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (184)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

Just returned from Harrah's Lake Tahoe February 19-23, 2013. We had
taken a very early flight out of Atlanta and arrived in Reno around
11:45 AM... We rented a Jeep because they were calling for heavy snow
all day the day we arrived (however not to happen) but did snow a
little over night.

When we arrive at the hotel around 2:00 PM the desk clerk who was very
nice informed us the room was not ready but took my cell number and
called in a little over hour. So we enjoyed a few cocktails at one
of the bars and played a little video poker. Roger was the bartender
and was super cool.

(Yes they have a 13th floor) Stayed in an executive room #1323 King
Room it was beautifully decorated, The living area had a lounge area
with a nice large couch with a large window with wood blinds with black
out curtains the best part we had a million dollar view of the snowy
mountains and the beautiful lake... The bed had very nice bedding and
great pillows and was comfortable. There was a beverage center "mini
bar" also had a small fridge, however the items offered in the mini
bar were very high for a cup of in the room coffee would have been
$6.00 The room also has two bathroom area's each with a toilet, one
with a shower and the other with a very small tub but they both were
very clean. Housecleaning was above average and each employee very
friendly.

Room service was very good took less than 20 minutes for food to arrive
and friendly staff. Had breakfast one morning in the cafe food was
okay but friendly staff. Made reservations for sunset at Friday's
Station Steak & Seafood Grill of the 18th floor beautiful view of Lake
Tahoe. Food was excellent I had the Seafood Broil, hubby had New York
Steak.

We enjoyed the casino even though luck was not to be. Would recommend
the hotel for all ages.
We look forward to going back maybe in June.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Perfect stay! The room is veeeery nice! Comfortable, spacious and clean. The best thing: it has 2 bathrooms and a huge closet!!!! Really amazing! The staff is friendly. Free parking at the open parking lot. CVS pharmacy right on the corner. Very cheap: just US$ 90 per night. Would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights with the intention of snow skiing around the South Lake Tahoe area. It was a busy weekend but even after the crowds had left the room was far too noisy at night and you could hear what was going on next door, above you and even across the hallway from you're room. My advice, If you want any peace, Do not stay near the elevators as the noise of people getting in and out will keep you up all night. Wifi is $11 per day but free in the lobby at Starbucks. Location for our intended purpose was ideal and the rooms were clean and nice but the noise and lack of sleep because of it ruined our trip. Walk to heavenly gondola was very short maybe 2-3mins which was excellent

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Close to Heavenly and walking distance to the lake. At night being in this location was very convenient. I would recommend for most first time visitors to Tahoe stay here or near here. Rooms were decent, but fairly pricy.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I typically don't choose to stay at a casino but the conference I was attending was held there. I won't stay there again. I have become accustomed to smoke free environments. Harrah's certainly isn't that! I expected smoke in the casino but I didn't expect to have to enter the casino in order to get to the elevators.
The basement restaurant needs a major update. For the price of the food I expect a better dining experience.
Being able to rent skis in the hotel was a plus. The staff was friendly and prompt. Very little waiting for service. The only problem with this was hauling them to and from the gondola.
The room was fine. Having two bathrooms was a major plus. On the negative side, the coffee option in the room was a Keurig. $5 for a Kcup. Seriously??!! And don't bother trying to store some of your own belongings in the refrigerator. You run the risk of being charged. It's ridiculous.
Next time I will try to find an option that better suits my needs. If you love a casino this is the place for you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Harrah's last December. Our room was big and they gave us a good view. The service was prompt when we asked housekeeping for non feathered pillows for my girlfriend. They have a good selection of restaurants within the area. They're also close to Heavenly Ski resort so it was very convenient for us to go from the hotel to Heavenly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#2 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.