We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“about the hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“about the hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Perfect stay! The room is veeeery nice! Comfortable, spacious and clean. The best thing: it has 2 bathrooms and a huge closet!!!! Really amazing! The staff is friendly. Free parking at the open parking lot. CVS pharmacy right on the corner. Very cheap: just US$ 90 per night. Would go back.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

721 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    249
    268
    120
    45
    39
See reviews for
132
339
26
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (190)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 6 nights with the intention of snow skiing around the South Lake Tahoe area. It was a busy weekend but even after the crowds had left the room was far too noisy at night and you could hear what was going on next door, above you and even across the hallway from you're room. My advice, If you want any peace, Do not stay near the elevators as the noise of people getting in and out will keep you up all night. Wifi is $11 per day but free in the lobby at Starbucks. Location for our intended purpose was ideal and the rooms were clean and nice but the noise and lack of sleep because of it ruined our trip. Walk to heavenly gondola was very short maybe 2-3mins which was excellent

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tupelo, Mississippi, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013 via mobile

I typically don't choose to stay at a casino but the conference I was attending was held there. I won't stay there again. I have become accustomed to smoke free environments. Harrah's certainly isn't that! I expected smoke in the casino but I didn't expect to have to enter the casino in order to get to the elevators.
The basement restaurant needs a major update. For the price of the food I expect a better dining experience.
Being able to rent skis in the hotel was a plus. The staff was friendly and prompt. Very little waiting for service. The only problem with this was hauling them to and from the gondola.
The room was fine. Having two bathrooms was a major plus. On the negative side, the coffee option in the room was a Keurig. $5 for a Kcup. Seriously??!! And don't bother trying to store some of your own belongings in the refrigerator. You run the risk of being charged. It's ridiculous.
Next time I will try to find an option that better suits my needs. If you love a casino this is the place for you!

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chino, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Stayed at the Harrah's last December. Our room was big and they gave us a good view. The service was prompt when we asked housekeeping for non feathered pillows for my girlfriend. They have a good selection of restaurants within the area. They're also close to Heavenly Ski resort so it was very convenient for us to go from the hotel to Heavenly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina, USA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

Room was great and Housekeeping was very attentive and detailed - VIP services and Bellman were extremely helpful and our LIMO driver was superb!

Casino staff were about 50% friendly & 50% unfriendly - Cocktail service was extremely slow and non existant at times

Buffet was great with a View unmatched!

Great location for Heavenly, shopping and a cruysie on the Dixie Queen

Room Tip: Suites are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room was large, comfortable and clean. I loved the 2 separate bathrooms - my husband and I were able to get ready to go out at the same time. The sitting area was comfortable and the view was great. The walk in closest is large, and there is plenty of storage space.

The room we stayed in had a doorbell and a quaint lighted 'Do Not Disturb' sign.

The staff were pleasant and happily obliged our late check-out request.

The only problem I had was that they charged $5 per cup for the in-room k-cup coffee. Seriously. $5 for a single cup of cheap coffee. It felt like they were trying to gouge me. Other than that, the room was a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest possible floor, facing south if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxnard, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed over the holidays. Place has a great location and fairly nice and large rooms with two bathrooms. Hotel lobby has nowhere to sit other than in the Casino (bring your gas mask unless you are a smoker, the air is unbreathable). Customer service stinks at this hotel - understaffed, front desk staff is rude and/or indifferent, hard to get housekeeping on the phone (but they do come wake you up before 9 a.m. if you forget to put your do not disturb light on). Not a relaxing or comfortable place to stay unless you smoke and stay in the Casino the whole time. We skied so luckily did not have to spend much time in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, getaroom.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.