We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The 2 bathrooms rock, but $5 for in-room k-cup coffee?” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Save Saved
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 8 hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
South Lake Tahoe, California
Top Contributor
156 reviews 156 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“The 2 bathrooms rock, but $5 for in-room k-cup coffee?”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The room was large, comfortable and clean. I loved the 2 separate bathrooms - my husband and I were able to get ready to go out at the same time. The sitting area was comfortable and the view was great. The walk in closest is large, and there is plenty of storage space.

The room we stayed in had a doorbell and a quaint lighted 'Do Not Disturb' sign.

The staff were pleasant and happily obliged our late check-out request.

The only problem I had was that they charged $5 per cup for the in-room k-cup coffee. Seriously. $5 for a single cup of cheap coffee. It felt like they were trying to gouge me. Other than that, the room was a good value.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the highest possible floor, facing south if possible
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

667 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    240
    114
    41
    37
See reviews for
127
305
23
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (168)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
oxnard, CA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed over the holidays. Place has a great location and fairly nice and large rooms with two bathrooms. Hotel lobby has nowhere to sit other than in the Casino (bring your gas mask unless you are a smoker, the air is unbreathable). Customer service stinks at this hotel - understaffed, front desk staff is rude and/or indifferent, hard to get housekeeping on the phone (but they do come wake you up before 9 a.m. if you forget to put your do not disturb light on). Not a relaxing or comfortable place to stay unless you smoke and stay in the Casino the whole time. We skied so luckily did not have to spend much time in the hotel itself.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were here for just 3 nights in mid December as part of a longer road trip - mainly to ski Heavenly for a couple of days. Hotel is in a good location, being right on the Interstate and a short walk to the gondola. Rooms are large with great views - and 2 bathrooms for some reason. Eating options are good within the hotel and the on site ski rental shop were so friendly and helpful. Value of rooms when we stayed was excellent. Only minor whinge - of the 5 hotels we stayed in throughout a 3 week road trip - this was the only one without free wifi. Reception were also a bit grumpy, but everyone had a bad day sometimes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Harrah's exceeded our expectations. The room was huge and featured two full bathrooms. Bed was really comfortable and the sheets and comforter were soft and high quality. The service at the hotel was excellent, too. We booked this room last minute for $60 a night and we were very happy with our stay here. Also, you can walk to the heavenly ski lift in five minutes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I'm a local (Reno) and had never stayed at Harrah's Tahoe - but went for one night on Saturday - Room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly large. The carpet is a bit worn, but I can imagine the wear it takes with everyone walking around in their ski and snow boots on them. The one downfall was the shower - weird configuration to the shower heads, that only allows the water to be sprayed out low and straight ... strange - and not very hot water o ther than that, amenities were great, they have plenty of places to eat, play, etc. Starbucks, shopping, views of the mountains and lake. Being connected to Harveys is a plus --- Hard Rock has consistently good food, Cabo Wabo is fun, and Party with Artie is the best party in Tahoe!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Been here in winter and summer. It's close to beach, quick walk, and skiing (we don't ski). The CS is good here, I'm a Damond member of Harrah's, and I think this CS can stand up against any other Harrah's property in Vegas. The whole hotel needs an update, but so does every other hotel in So Lake Tahoe, so I doubt it will happen. The rooms with two bathroom's are great, view from top floor restaurant/buffet are great. It's great for a quick trip. The rooms are really dated, 2 nights max per visit for us. Heading back soon.....this time with 3 kids. Arcade over at Harvey's, buffet, pool/hot tub, will be on kids "must do" list......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Harrah's Lake Tahoe has clean well furnished rooms. However, it does not supply amenities you may be used to from other hotel chains. No free tea packets or free coffee in the room, wifi is charged at a rate of $11 dollars a day per device, the restocking fee for the mini bar is $20 and you are cautioned against even opening the door of the mini bar (say perhaps to use the mini bar as a fridge) as you risk incurring the restocking charge. Now, I stayed here to use the gondola at Heavenly, but it is a bit far to walk in ski boots. You are better off staying at the Embassy Suites if you are skiing as it is closer, and it is more guest friendly from my experience.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
#2 Spa Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Tingo, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.