We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel, great location, excellent value!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Harrah's Lake Tahoe to your Saves list
Harrah's Lake Tahoe
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Stateline
GreenLeadersSilver level
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Good hotel, great location, excellent value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

We were here for just 3 nights in mid December as part of a longer road trip - mainly to ski Heavenly for a couple of days. Hotel is in a good location, being right on the Interstate and a short walk to the gondola. Rooms are large with great views - and 2 bathrooms for some reason. Eating options are good within the hotel and the on site ski rental shop were so friendly and helpful. Value of rooms when we stayed was excellent. Only minor whinge - of the 5 hotels we stayed in throughout a 3 week road trip - this was the only one without free wifi. Reception were also a bit grumpy, but everyone had a bad day sometimes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,049 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    415
    375
    159
    55
    45
See reviews for
209
486
48
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (303)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Aspen, Colorado
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Harrah's exceeded our expectations. The room was huge and featured two full bathrooms. Bed was really comfortable and the sheets and comforter were soft and high quality. The service at the hotel was excellent, too. We booked this room last minute for $60 a night and we were very happy with our stay here. Also, you can walk to the heavenly ski lift in five minutes. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

I'm a local (Reno) and had never stayed at Harrah's Tahoe - but went for one night on Saturday - Room was clean, comfortable and surprisingly large. The carpet is a bit worn, but I can imagine the wear it takes with everyone walking around in their ski and snow boots on them. The one downfall was the shower - weird configuration to the shower heads, that only allows the water to be sprayed out low and straight ... strange - and not very hot water o ther than that, amenities were great, they have plenty of places to eat, play, etc. Starbucks, shopping, views of the mountains and lake. Being connected to Harveys is a plus --- Hard Rock has consistently good food, Cabo Wabo is fun, and Party with Artie is the best party in Tahoe!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

Been here in winter and summer. It's close to beach, quick walk, and skiing (we don't ski). The CS is good here, I'm a Damond member of Harrah's, and I think this CS can stand up against any other Harrah's property in Vegas. The whole hotel needs an update, but so does every other hotel in So Lake Tahoe, so I doubt it will happen. The rooms with two bathroom's are great, view from top floor restaurant/buffet are great. It's great for a quick trip. The rooms are really dated, 2 nights max per visit for us. Heading back soon.....this time with 3 kids. Arcade over at Harvey's, buffet, pool/hot tub, will be on kids "must do" list......

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alameda, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Harrah's Lake Tahoe has clean well furnished rooms. However, it does not supply amenities you may be used to from other hotel chains. No free tea packets or free coffee in the room, wifi is charged at a rate of $11 dollars a day per device, the restocking fee for the mini bar is $20 and you are cautioned against even opening the door of the mini bar (say perhaps to use the mini bar as a fridge) as you risk incurring the restocking charge. Now, I stayed here to use the gondola at Heavenly, but it is a bit far to walk in ski boots. You are better off staying at the Embassy Suites if you are skiing as it is closer, and it is more guest friendly from my experience.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We stayed one night and had our 2 children with us. Rooms were very large with 2 full bathrooms. Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone. Prompt room service. Easy access to casino. Moved here from the Embassy Suites and couldn't have been happier.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Torrance, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

Just came back from four night stay over the holidays.

Pros: Location, walking distance to shopping, Gondolas, movie theater, restaurants,, etc Rooms are large and have two bathrooms, and mostly modern (except for the worn looking carpets and poorly insulated windows).

Cons: Many, the place is crowded, run-down, can't breath in the casino, limited and expensive choice of restaurants (also crowded), no lobby or anywhere else to relax other than the smokey casino. The front desk was understaffed, disinterested, unfriendly and some downright rude, and they don't have enough valets. If you forget to turn on the do not disturb light, housekeeping will wake you up before 9 am (8:30 at our room) to do cleaning. They don't give you enough towels so we had to ask for more every day - assuming you can get housekeeping to answer the phone. If you have a problem with your room, which we did, don't expect the front desk staff to go out of their way to help you.

If you get a good price, I would recommend staying at the Embassy Suites next door, or if you can afford it, the Marriott.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Harrah's Lake Tahoe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harrah's Lake Tahoe

Address: 15 Highway 50, Stateline, NV 89449
Location: United States > Nevada > Lake Tahoe (Nevada) > Stateline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Casino and Gambling Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Stateline
#1 Spa Hotel in Stateline
#1 Casino Hotel in Stateline
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Harrah's Lake Tahoe 4*
Number of rooms: 525
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, BookIt.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Harrah's Lake Tahoe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Harrah`s Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Stateline
Harrahs Lake Tahoe Hotel Stateline
Harrahs Hotel Lake Tahoe
Harrah's Lake Tahoe Lake Tahoe (Nevada)/Stateline, NV

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Harrah's Lake Tahoe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.